It’s My Time

How could this have happened? She noticed me! Me? The ravishing beauty of my class is actually seeing me.
Nah, I must have imagined it? Why would I, of all the people, interest her? Leave it.

Nope, I did not imagine it. She looked at me again.
But, that’s not possible. There must be someone else behind me. Ignore it, concentrate on the lecture.

How can I concentrate when my heart is galloping along and forcing my eyes in her direction? Again… she looked here again. And I am sitting near the wall; there is no one behind me. She is surely checking me out.
Damn it! What do I do? I should have read the book “Dating for Dummies” and that article “How to talk to her”

I think I should smile. After all she has been staring at me for a while now. I would be the hero of the college if I can manage to go out with her. I’ll smile.
Why is she frowning? Must be something else. I’ll smile again.

Why is she looking flustered? Why does she seem reluctant to meet my eyes? And why is she pointing over my head?
Ah! The clock.

—–

This is fiction, except for the parts that aren’t!
Inspired by a true incident; the protagonist is a good friend 🙂

14 Responses to “It’s My Time”


  1. 7 mythalez November 25, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    hehee …. as i was informed by the bloggers some time ago .. this is a good example of klpd?! 😛

  2. 9 vrikmace November 25, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Lovely! 🙂 Quite engaging and an amusing and satisfying conclusion! 😀

  3. 13 djranga November 25, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    sweet little story. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 406,804 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


