Bloglets-2: Of Sports and more Sports

Looking forward to the final race of the season on Sunday. I have no favourites; I just wish that Alonso does not win the Driver’s Championship. Kimi or Hamilton, any one of them would do 🙂

I want tickets for the Sampras vs Federer match 😦 Will need to check the TV schedules, where and when is it being televised live.

I understand why there is brouhaha over the senior players in the Indian Cricket team, considering that a team not having any players aged over 30 (not counting Agarkar, as he hardly contributed anything) won the T20 World Cup. What I fail to understand is why are the three (SRT, SG, RD) being treated as one entity by the media? They are three individual players, with very different styles of playing with very different fitness levels. Treat them individually, not as one entity. I still feel SRT is the best batsman India has, although I would not deny he does not have the same destructiveness he used to have in late 90s, but then has the media heard about something called “maturity”. Anyways go and read this, Rakesh puts it in a much better way then I can.

Viswanathan Anand rocks 😀

TechnoratiTechnorati: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Bloglets-2: Of Sports and more Sports”


  1. 1 Rakesh October 18, 2007 at 12:38 pm

    about seniors, I think Only Dravid needs some rest.. others are doing not that bad… Sourabh hasn’t done very good in this series, but he rocked in the last one.. Sachin, knows is business very well…. and doing pretty good in that.. he isn’t that master blaster anymore.. but he is still a run machine.. (scored highest in Indian side)..

    In youngsters… batting wise my likeliness goes like this.. 1. Uthappa 2. Dhoni 3. Yuvraj.. Yuvraj, even though he has got the class doesn’t look that reliable to me.. Uthappa rocks.. and Dhoni is also a dude…

    I think the main concern for indian team should be bowling… we have got very talented bowler… Sreesanth, RP Singh, Bhajji, Jaheer Khan, Irfan pathan… still in the entire series the 300 mark looked like a joke… if these guys can just control the run rates.. India will become a far better and stronger team..

  2. 3 abbulu October 21, 2007 at 8:07 am

    alonso down down x(
    may they get sabotaged or something

  3. 4 arvind October 21, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    well,i feel sachin is not only the best in india he still is the best in the world…you can seee the last tow series ..both against england and australia..he was the only batsmen to score runs.

    more of politics is going on rather than doing something for the team…
    dravid is out of touch that doesn’t mean we should forget what he has dont for the inidan team..
    the media just blows everything out of proportion..

  4. 5 Kunal October 23, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    Kimi Rocks 😀

    Rakesh, you are tight about bowling. We have good bowlers and still Australia were scoring 300 with ridiculous ease. One bowler has an off day and that changes the equation…

    Sreejith, one wish granted, one to go 😀 and I wish for the same…

    abbulu, Kimi did not need any sabotage 🙂

    arvind, the media has sure gone bonkers…


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 406,804 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


