Bloglets-I

The sudden heavy showers and the up-and-down roads of Hyderabad and the drive at that inopportune moment through Jubilee Hills and Banjara Hills makes me wish I had a canoe to transfer me and my bike to the other side of 20-feet long and 1-feet deep pond in the middle of the road.

I must take inspiration from the half completed poem posted by Rama – two short stories have been languishing in the drafts folder since two months. I hit a short-story-writer’s-block and have been unable to finish them off. Maybe if I post it now, some kind soul would finish them properly for me.

a trail of red... When the program you are running takes in excess of 2 hours to complete and you have your camera with you and your hands are itching to dabble into macro-photography, the result is office-art 🙂

By the way I have added a random() link in the right column, has anyone tried it yet, or is it just using up the valuable space?

4 Responses to “Bloglets-I”


  1. 1 nipun August 1, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    well wud like to hear more of the Weeping Girl ilk 😛
    and as for ‘potholes’ I’d rather smoke em’ than wade thru … 😀

  2. 2 Sreejith August 1, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    the drainage system in hyd is the worst i’ve ever seen. Even Chennai was better!!
    cameras in office…lucky buggers 😦

  3. 3 mythalez August 1, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    btw .. the random link on left is not quite eye-catching 😀 .. anyway that wont be used by dedicated readers like me who have read all posts already 😛 ..
    so when shall u be posting the stories?

  4. 4 Kunal August 2, 2007 at 11:41 am

    nipun, weeping-girl did turn out to be one of my better stories 🙂 and regarding the ‘potholes’ it is a matter of personal choice 😉

    sreejith, yeah the drainage system leaves a lot to be desired, but it is any day better then Mumbai…. and yeah camera in office rocks considering the view I have from here … 😀

    rama, yeah that random link was not eye-catching.. made it bold 🙂 it is useless for dedicated readers like you, but it is fun when I have nothing to do … finding random old posts on my, unni’s, rocky’s and khare’s blog has never been easier… blogger should have something like that random function.. I can include your blog in the random reading too then 😀
    and yeah hoping the stories would make an appearance soon …


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 406,804 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


