I still do not know what make the car is…

Few days back I was driving through Jubilee Hills when a car comes on the main road from a side alley. Well, deeming that beauty a simple car would be a disgrace to it. I have never seen a more gorgeous car. A low car with curvaceous body, it was a delight to look at. Being car-illiterate, I have no idea what make the car is and I am tired of looking at the car in the rear-view mirror of my bike. To find the make and to look properly at the car, I reduce my speed. For a few minutes I drive along side the car, I am still unable to find the make of the car, when all of a sudden the car reduces speed drastically. I think maybe the car is turning, don’t give it a second thought and continue along my way. But the car does not turn and is still on the same stretch of road as I am. I try to get beside the car again, but as soon as I reduce my speed, the car drops its speed even more. No matter how slow I got, the car continued to be slower then me. The car did not wish me to be beside it that was clear. Why? I had no idea. Baffled I left the matter at that and continued at normal speed regretting that I never found out the car’s make.

Soon I stopped at the traffic signal, and again in the rear-view mirror I spotted the car. As luck would have it, the car comes to a stop just beside me. I again start appreciating the car, when for the first time I notice the driver. The lady is busy rolling up the window on the side where I am standing. I am sure if it had been a comic book, her thought bubble would have been screaming obscenities at me. How I wish I could have explained to her that I had never even noticed her, I was not hitting on her; the only thing that had my notice was the beautiful car, and the only thing I was hitting on was the car. Sigh!

12 Responses to “I still do not know what make the car is…”


  1. 1 utkarsh June 7, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    ha ha ha .. πŸ˜€
    poor lady in the hot car .. actually .. poor you πŸ˜›
    have you noticed .. somehow every girl who drives a car looks hotter than she would look otherwise .. any scientific reasoning behind this ? ?

  2. 2 Karan June 7, 2007 at 6:48 pm

    muhahahaha….
    pity dude.. πŸ˜‰

  3. 3 mythalez June 7, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    lol … too busy admiring the car .. that u didnt notice the lady eh? πŸ˜›

  4. 4 Maruti Borker June 7, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    lolz πŸ˜€

  5. 5 Manoj June 7, 2007 at 9:32 pm

    as much as i know about you, the girl did the right thing.

    because you were sub-consiously trying to hit on the girl, but you thought you are looking at the car πŸ™‚

  6. 6 Sreejith June 7, 2007 at 10:59 pm

    :)) i agree with khare… all girls in cars become extra hot and if the car is a sports coupe then life doesnt get any better.
    Vaise, the best way to identify the make is to look for the logo at the front or at the rear. Very few people can instantly recognize an imported car just by looking at its side view πŸ™‚

  7. 7 Playboi June 8, 2007 at 10:56 am

    If u are talking about the alley thats near CCD/barista thats there near nagarjuna circle, and the car was dark brown/reddish in color, had black convertible upholstery …. i guess thats a BMW Z4 or Z8 .. i saw it around an year back.

  8. 9 sanyam June 8, 2007 at 11:46 am

    It cud have been a 2 seater Merc-Benz SLK 350 (silver coloured).

    anyways .. girls look hotter in hot cars. I guess the trend started with dhanno in Sholay :p

  9. 10 Kunal June 8, 2007 at 11:58 am

    utkarsh, yeah, girls do look hotter in cars πŸ™‚

    karan, 😦

    rama, as unbelievable as it sounds, it is true. I did not notice the lady in the car!

    maruti, πŸ™‚

    manoj, saale pitvayega kya? subconsciously bhi mera aisa koi vichaar nahi tha…

    sreejith, the only chance I had to look for the logo was at the traffic signal, but you know what happened there.. 😦

    playboi, I was nearer to the KBR park roads. and the car was silver in colour. I don’t think it was the BMW.

    cyzak, πŸ™‚

    sanyam, it could have been that! and nice data mining to discover the start of this trend πŸ˜›

  10. 11 sandeep June 8, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    hehe, not bad..u should have shouted at her…

    “was too busy admiring the car, didnt feel your presence”

    hehe

  11. 12 Kunal June 12, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    sandeep, nice reply πŸ™‚ but I was too busy ignoring her completely .. :p


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,613 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


