Archive for March 6th, 2007

Predictions: ICC Cricket World Cup 2007

Time to stick my neck out. Some of my predictions for the World Cup:

Semi-Finalists: India, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies
South Africa because they are on a high, Sri Lanka because that is the team in form, West Indies because they have a major advantage of knowing all pitch conditions, and India because we are the best. No Australia because they are an aged, injured team.

Best Batsman in the Series: Kumar Sangakkara
Conditions similar to Sri Lanka and he is a class batsman.

Best Batsman for India: Sachin Tendulkar
Because he is God.

Best Bowler in the Series: Shane Bond
No one is as lethal as him these days.

Best Bowler for India: Ajit Agarkar
His skiddy bowling would work really well in West Indian pitches, and he is a wicket taker.

Upset of the Tournament: Kenya defeating England

Winners: India!

Time will tell if I can claim to be Nostradamus 😛

TechnoratiTechnorati: , , ,

Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 413,302 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors