Obituary

No one knows where he was born, or for that matter when he was born. He was a drifter, wandered hither and thither, found solace almost everywhere. Some people just ignored him; some people embraced him. He never complained. He was like an amoeba, after each brief rest, he would be divided – but the world requires only the fittest. Not all the amoebae survived. Darwin killed some with his famous “Survival of the Fittest” theory.

With great regret I announce the demise of the tag Rakesh and Utkarsh were playing with. Utkarsh made the mistake of tagging Maddy, and Rakesh the mistake of tagging Jayaram – two people who blog rarely, if at all. The other person to be tagged is me who has decided to write down this obituary.

Rest in peace O’ not-so-dear Tag!

6 Responses to “Obituary”


  1. 1 nipun February 28, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    To The End –
    Was he free? Was he happy? The question is absurd:
    Had anything been wrong, we should certainly have heard.

    Excerpt from WH Auden

  2. 4 Kunal February 28, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    nipun, very apt πŸ™‚

    rakesh, 😈 :mrgreen: ….

    rama, now that is the comment I was looking for πŸ˜€

  3. 5 utkarsh March 1, 2007 at 1:57 pm

    damn .. the efforts to wake up sleeping bloggers not going the expected way .. πŸ˜€
    nevermind .. worth a shot πŸ™‚

  4. 6 Kunal March 1, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    utkarsh, me – a sleeping blogger ???? are you kidding ?


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,773 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


