“The Code of the Woosters”?

Yesterday I was strolling around in Crossword in the recently opened City Center Mall. I was searching for the category ‘Indian Fiction’ when one weird category name jumped out at me – ‘Sports/Humour’. Immediately I went there expecting to find books on funny anecdotes in various sports; instead I found a shelf with two rows for books on sports, and other rows for joke books. It seemed a bit weird categorizing those two together, but still it was nothing compared to what I saw next. Under the category ‘References’ (don’t ask me references to what, I have no clue) I found all P.G. Wodehouse books! If P.G. Wodehouse is not under Humour, I don’t know what deserves to be!?!

Can some sane guy please handle the categorization of the books in big bookstores? 😡

TechnoratiTechnorati: , ,

4 Responses to ““The Code of the Woosters”?”


  1. 1 mythalez January 18, 2007 at 6:05 pm

    Wodehouse under references!! now isnt that humourous? 😀

  2. 2 Karan January 18, 2007 at 7:48 pm

    the nu crosswords sux!

  3. 3 Kunal January 19, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    rama, that sure is humourous… 🙂

    karan, I would not use that strong words, but I’d surely say they could be better…. their book collection is good – that place being a Crossword… just hope the categorization gets better ..


  1. 1 And I came back defeated « Something about Nothing Trackback on August 20, 2007 at 5:46 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,613 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


