Demand #5

Not a proper demand, but just a wish for an additional feature in RSS aggregators – Bloglines or Google Reader, anyone.

Whenever any post is updated, the feed for that is sent out again, and the whole post appears in the aggregator. Now searching for the updated part is very difficult, unless the writer has explicitly used Update.

I want a feature in Bloglines/Google Reader that would highlight the updated part, or present the updated part in such a manner such that it is easily noticeable. And yes, there should be an additional utility, which allows me to ignore those updates that just changed the errata; I should be able to specify that this is the number of words that must have changed before fetching the feed again.

I know it’s a bad demand, but I am too lazy to search for updates and I also cannot ignore the item, as there may be a good, interesting, newsworthy update.

Does any RSS aggregator provide any such feature?

TechnoratiTechnorati: , ,

3 Responses to “Demand #5”


  1. 1 Rakesh October 11, 2006 at 12:03 am

    Hmm interesting.. hope the Google guys are listening

  2. 2 utkarsh October 11, 2006 at 12:43 pm

    you should be in Google you know .. itne acche ideas aate hain tere paas ..
    you can actually revolutionize the IT sector.
    Start with your own company. First product, RSS aggregator .. first employee me ..
    you should actually take inspiration from youtube .. bought for 1.65 billion .. and just 67 employees all of whom have retained their jobs 😀

  3. 3 paresh October 13, 2006 at 3:40 pm

    are you so lazy that you can’t spend 0.5678 seconds to hit ‘j’ when you see a post which you have already seen!!!


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 406,842 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


