Spectacles, where are thee?

Speculations regarding specifics of my spectacles are rife.

Some say, I am careless. Some say I have lost my mind, and hence spectacles do not matter. Some say, I do not listen well, so I lost them. Some say, I should never take them off, else how would I search for them. Speculations are ubiquitous.

I say, blame it on the job!

Four years of college, one pair of spectacles was enough. One year of job, and a week back I lost my fourth pair! (Five if you count the one-temple spectacles I am wearing right now)

If I had saved the fortune I have spent and still spending on spectacles (they are filthy expensive!), I could have bought a yacht, and right now would have been languishing somewhere off the coast of Hawaii and not writing this post from the top-of-the-class laptop I would have bought.

I demand my vision & money back!

4 Responses to “Spectacles, where are thee?”


  1. 1 paresh October 5, 2006 at 6:55 pm

    True as in well .. truth (i know .. lame .. is there a better analogy ?)

    What is with the cost of these thingies ? Mine cost me almost as much as my guitar! (Although i use these more than that) …

    In RYP, it used to be so cheap! I had gasped my brother had bought a pair for 500 bucks !

  2. 2 mythalez October 5, 2006 at 7:26 pm

    Maybe you dont have proper ‘vision’ so u keep losing spectacles. But then if u had the requisite vision, u wudnt need spectacles .. i m not making sense? I know .. :-s

  3. 3 Sreejith October 6, 2006 at 10:32 am

    Do a spec-tackle! You could ‘tackle’ this problem is by getting spectacles of a different ‘spec’ 😛 like the ones with the spectacle neck cord..unless ofcourse you love the ‘no-strings-attached’ ones 😛

  4. 4 Kunal October 10, 2006 at 6:14 pm

    paresh, in raipur I have even got specs for 250-300 bukcs 😮 that amount seems so trivial!

    rama, I read your comment twice before reading ‘i m not making sense? I know .. :-s’ 😀

    sreejith, dude amazing word-play… and yeah, I prefer ‘no-strings-attached’ 😛


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,613 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


