bad day

There are some days when you do nothing wrong, you hit Gold wherever you start digging.

There are some days when you do nothing right, you find only rocks & stones no matter where you choose to dig.

And then there are days, when you have a map pointing to all gold mines, you start digging at the right place, find nothing; move to next mine, again find nothing; and carry on this futile exercise for the whole day – only to find that the map was valid in the other state.

I am having one of those days.

I need a break; wish I could just leave everything, go home & curl up on the bed with a nice book. And stay like that for an appreciable amount of time. I want to go home.

5 Responses to “bad day”


  1. 1 skp September 28, 2006 at 9:43 pm

    God damm it !!

    Havent I made it clear white riting the constitution that one should not mention his/her homesickness at public places or Blogs, It can be highly injurious to other person’s life, his day, his every minute …. X-(

    btw take care !! dont think too much …

    adios

  2. 2 mythalez September 29, 2006 at 12:08 am

    I lose my student ID card (whose barcode gives me access to the buses, my dept building, library and everything) .. come back frustrated to room after conducting fruitless searches all over the supermarket … and go to blogroll to find wat? ‘Bad day’ as the title of ur new post!!

  3. 3 Thamesportal September 29, 2006 at 6:51 am

    party, dance, session (3) Thamesportal 1. dreadlocks 2. a person with dreadlocks (1)

  4. 4 Kunal September 29, 2006 at 12:17 pm

    some guy from iiit spamming! this is ridiculous. there is some blogger sandy007smarty @ blogspot.. is this the same guy? and I saw many similar comments on other blogs too…

    skp, you did not frame the constitution properly πŸ˜‰ else I would have never done so.. and thanks for the wishes…

    rama, read this http://images.ucomics.com/comics/ch/1995/ch950929.gif .. we have some company πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Sreejith October 3, 2006 at 9:49 pm

    you need a good dosage of happiness πŸ™‚


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 406,842 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


