Football a.k.a. Passion

Few days back, I read what skp wrote about passion. It stuck a chord – the line “Feelings don’t change overnight, neither do passions” talked to me. My passion had been lying dormant for almost two years, I had not played anything properly for a long long time. My passion – the passion for sports, the passion for winning had disappeared.

And then it was back, with a vengeance. skp’s post talked to me. I wanted to play again; I wanted to win again. The passion made me wake up at 5:50, even though the alarm was set for 6 a.m. The excitement, the need to win carried me through the painful days, courtesy a badly sprained leg. We lost the semi-finals 😦 but got the consolation of winning the 3rd spot. I would have loved to win!

skp, thanks for helping me find my passion again πŸ™‚

football.JPG

4 Responses to “Football a.k.a. Passion”


  1. 1 skp September 19, 2006 at 11:47 am

    You are most welcome !!

    Look I didnt even use stupid shortforms (like U for You) to put some weight in there πŸ˜€

  2. 2 utkarsh September 19, 2006 at 1:42 pm

    the snap is yours ??
    the guy looks like he is left hand bowling and kicking football at the same time .. and definately not doing justice to either sport πŸ˜›
    ahh yes .. he also looks like a left handed discus throw athlete .. definately not good at that either

    just kidding .. πŸ˜€
    nice post !!

  3. 3 Rakesh September 19, 2006 at 6:51 pm

    The Best best part of this football tournament was to watch you play on the grounds, all the time I was thinking why am I not there on the grounds dribbling and directing that ball towards the goal posts.

  4. 4 Kunal September 20, 2006 at 5:33 pm

    skp, πŸ™‚

    utkarsh, yeah that snap is mine. and interesting observation… now everytime I see the snap, I think I am bowling left-handed 😦

    rakesh, thanks dude πŸ™‚ next tournament hope to see you in the field..


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

The 140 Chars

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 412,318 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


