Demand #4

The Demand-and-Supply rule is not working. I keep on demanding, and no one seems to be listening. 😦 Anyways being a die-hard optimist, here is my next money minting idea.

Right now in India there is no dearth of people in the age-group 20-25 who are raking in moolah – lots and lots of money, with absolutely zilch responsibilities and who love to spend. Now every year they are faced with a huge dilemma. The Government takes away too much money in form of Income Tax; the best way to reduce Income Tax is to do investment. But being the pampered kids we usually are, these worldly matters escape us, unless there is some proper guidance.

What I suggest, is to build a website that would take my age, income, risk factor (whether I would like to take risks or play it safe), the type of returns I want (long term or short term), the life-policies that I hold, the amount I am willing to invest, my future plans (do I plan to buy a house soon or do I plan to go for more studies and such matters) and all necessary information as input and based on the returns of various Mutual Funds, Infrastructure Bonds, National Security Certificate, Fixed Deposits suggest to me the best or the most appropriate investment-plan.

Any takers?

TechnoratiTechnorati: , , ,

6 Responses to “Demand #4”


  1. 1 Rakesh September 15, 2006 at 10:43 am

    rediff has some occasional articles taking some case studies ..other than that i havent seen anything.

  2. 2 rajAT September 15, 2006 at 1:06 pm

    Well i guess you jst need to understand why a particular financial instument was introduced ..
    after tht the choice becomes a lot easier..

    and if you got tonnes of money to invest 🙂 ..
    they by paintings… 😀 😀

  3. 3 paresh September 15, 2006 at 2:43 pm

    best thing is to fund some needy msbr student *ahem, me* ..

  4. 4 leo September 15, 2006 at 5:04 pm

    I second that.

  5. 5 Sreejith September 15, 2006 at 7:46 pm

    This is a great idea. But anyday i second what Paresh says. The ROI if you fund a MSBR student is too great to overlook it. Maybe we could persuade PC to give us a taxbreak if we fund needy students 😀

  6. 6 Kunal September 19, 2006 at 11:52 am

    rakesh, so you seem to agree that it may be a good idea 🙂

    rajat, to understand why a particular financial instrument was introduced would take ages, if I try to understnad each and everything. I am not a guy who is comfortable with economics, I need help. and will surely heed your advice, will buy paintaings, when and if I have money 🙂

    paresh, point taken 😀 btw, you owe me a party or have you already forgotten ICVGIP-06

    leo, thanks

    sreejith, aren’t you PC? 😛


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 401,921 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


