Where can I buy photographic memory?

How I wish I had a photographic memory, and I mean it literally, not metaphorically. I wish I could download the scenes I saw yesterday as jpeg and share it with all.

Two encounters I had yesterday, and I was NOT drunk:

  • I saw a guy taking a walk around the KBR National Park, with a cat on a leash. Yes, you read it right – a cat on a leash.
  • At Masab Tank, I saw a construction worker (apparent from the tools he had) riding a bicycle and talking away on a Nokia cell phone. [Isn’t talking on a cell phone while driving illegal? But does riding a bicycle come under ‘driving’?]

I assure you again, I was NOT drunk.

Wish I was a spy, with those ultra cool spectacles and could take photographs just by touching a small button on the spectacles – then you would have believed me.

TechnoratiTechnorati: ,

6 Responses to “Where can I buy photographic memory?”


  1. 1 hmmm..but.. September 8, 2006 at 9:24 pm

    along with sharing you have categorize ppl into grps. name them.constantly then keep checking what do they have to share… ok a yuckky comment.

  2. 2 mythalez September 8, 2006 at 9:36 pm

    a cellphone with a cam doesnt come close to a cam in the spectales?

  3. 3 Rakesh September 9, 2006 at 12:09 am

    you shoud have seeen Shri Ram Ji with goggles on his eyes dancing to the tunes of Himesh Reshamiya … once in a life time scene.

  4. 4 Poorna Shashank September 9, 2006 at 7:26 am

    @mythalez
    definitely not. its way tooo much work and totally unintuitive. see the point of kunal is about the interface, as simple as possible

    . I was thinking very very simple interface just your eye as your camera; that requires intrusive surgery and not sure how safe it is, how ever the following might be very close to what kunal has in mind.

    http://www.columbiaskiclub.org/cscforums/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=30

  5. 5 Sreejith September 10, 2006 at 10:33 pm

    These two circumstances sound really far fetched but on analyzing further… and trying not to sound too preposterous, can i ask you
    i) what breed was the cat? Maybe it was of a ferocious breed(not that i know of any breeds) πŸ˜€
    ii) which bicycle make and which phone make? Because a lot of bicycles now cost more than a lot of phones! I am not kidding! πŸ˜›

    i know i totally missed the point so let me make it up. Try the 3rd lane in Koti near the medical college. They sell everything there. You name it thet’ll get it. Maybe u’ll find photographic memory there πŸ˜›

    Just noticed that my comment is as long as your post! Sorry for encroaching on your ‘space’. *pun on space intentional :D*

  6. 6 Kunal September 11, 2006 at 2:20 pm

    @hmmm…but: that seems to be an extension of the idea πŸ™‚

    @mythalez: dude, a cellphone cam would still need you to whip it out, point it to the thing and shoot the pic.

    @rakesh, yeah dude, I saw the pic πŸ˜€

    @kopos, you have ‘vision’! πŸ˜› the link is precisely what is in my mind.. πŸ™‚ the surgery thing, I don’t know… I may be a bit skeptical about it…

    @sreejith, first you write half the comment, condemn it in the next two lines and then proceed to encroach on my space! (btw it is Sp4cE) … damn you πŸ˜›


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 401,921 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


