Demand #3

In a bid to become innovator of the century, here comes the next demand.

Cell-phones have made memorizing phone numbers obsolete. Five years back I could have rattled off 30-40 phone numbers without as much blinking an eye. These days I even store my own phone number on my cell-phone under the name ‘Me’, and believe me; I regularly have to use it. If I lose my phone book by accident (memory formatted or cell-phone theft) or design (buying a new cell-phone) the biggest concern is populating the phone book again. It is by far the most boring and most tedious job on earth!

There should be some site where I go & register and can store my entire phone book on that site. According to the volume I want to store I could be charged. If I wish I could even store my messages/profiles there. I buy a new cell-phone and punch in a unique code, and voila! all my data, phone book & messages & profiles are loaded.

This is sounding to me as a bad idea, but an idea that could make money. And please do not go into the technical details, I have no clue how this idea could materialize πŸ˜›

TechnoratiTechnorati: , ,

11 Responses to “Demand #3”


  1. 1 Himank August 21, 2006 at 6:57 pm

    I think thats a pretty good idea!!! N u can make much money since all the ppl these days are dependant on their phonebook

    N ya one thing i can remember atleast my no…..

  2. 3 Rakesh August 21, 2006 at 7:17 pm

    Actually the existing networking companies, can provide this as a feature… by taking a timely backup of numbers stored in your sim.

  3. 4 Himank August 21, 2006 at 7:30 pm

    @Rakesh: I dont think thats a good idea coz these days all the people have phones better than the traditional nokia 3310 n 3315 n dese phons have their memory and everybody saves the no in their phone mem not in sim mem….

  4. 6 sanyam August 22, 2006 at 9:30 am

    @rakesh
    1. wht happens in case you loose your device?
    2. Why sync with a server and pay for it, why not sync with your own desktop πŸ™‚
    3. by giving your contacts to the service provider you are forcing them to become Google … and trust me ur spam msg count will be up.

    @ kunal
    bro, just get a data cable and sync all your contacts to your desktop (i hope your cell phone maker provides tht software)

  5. 7 Kunal August 23, 2006 at 2:16 pm

    Sanyam, I am not gonna buy that.. I’ll need to reboot frequently πŸ˜› And getting a data cable and syncing it to my desktop would work if I had a desktop. Anyways, the concept of desktop is nearer its end then the beginning. Everything should be on the web, and yeah my contact list being on the web does not mean it have to be google-able; the site would be paid to keep my info private.

    Himank, you are right. This idea may earn money.

    Rocky, a smiley again πŸ™‚ Anyways make this, I know you can do it…

  6. 8 Poorna Shashank August 23, 2006 at 6:16 pm

    you just stole my next big idea πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰

  7. 9 Manoj August 23, 2006 at 10:39 pm

    There are better options then data cable.

    just open a file xyz.txt … fast.

    and put in the number there… fast and easy.

    put the file to gmail… fast and easy and undeletable.

    just forget the god damn number… fastest and best.

  8. 10 Kunal August 24, 2006 at 12:18 pm

    Kopos, please make this.. I’ll just take a small percentage of whatever you make πŸ˜›

    Majjj, and how will you get the numbers from gmail to your phonebook? Not easy!
    Or are you suggesting that I buy a cellphone that is so high-end that I access gmail throught it and subsequently my phone-numbers? Not enough money!

  9. 11 Sreejith August 24, 2006 at 9:06 pm

    The day is not far off when u can actually do what majji said. I can do it on my Nokia 6600. Just takes a lot of time. But a good idea nevertheless. Has a lot of potential.


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

August 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 401,857 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


