Sirf Alvida Kehna

Few observations:

  • Rani Mukherji has a glass-left-eye. Nothing else could explain the fact that the tears streamed down only from her right eye.
  • Gratefully the left eye was dysfunctional. With the amount of crying she has done, had both the eyes been operational, global-warming would not have been able to do anything, Rani Mukherji could have easily taken care of the global floods.
  • After what seemed to be an inexorably long time, the lights flickered on and I mumbled quick thanks… Too soon! Intermission was printed across the screen.
  • Twice, I thought the movie had ended only to be brought back to the weepy weepy world of KANK. [I can make a poem here.. KANK – Sank – Tank – Dank]
  • If you ever decide to see the movie (If I ever have an enemy, I’ll catch him and force him to watch KANK over and over and over again. Repeat functionality rocks!), yeah if you ever decide to see the movie – may God be with you – do not forget to take lots and lots of water in with you. No doubt the water is good for health, but here it’ll help you in a never heard of fashion. Drink water, lots of water, nature’s call, run trot jog walk amble crawl to loo, come back the same way, on the way buy another bottle of water, repeat process.
  • The Shahrukh Khan in movie is in actual life Karan Johar and the Rani Mukherji in movie is actually Shahrukh Khan. SRK loves a married person (note the ‘person’, it is not man/woman) Rani. Similarly KJ loves a married person SRK. The love of KJ for SRK forces him to portray SRK as the good guy even though SRK could easily start the award category in film festivals – Psycho of the Year!
  • I was refused my most awaited scene of the movie – “The End”. I was unable to bear the movie after Amitabh died.

Now you would be saying why did I sit through the movie even after all this? One answer – Amitabh Bachchan! He oozes life into the most drab of scenes. You cannot help but smile when he is on screen.

I would give it -5 (that is minus [negative] five) stars out of a maximum of 5 stars.

I cannot be held responsible for any errors/discrepancies/boo-boos in this post or the mental trauma you suffer after watching the movie. I too am still recovering from the shock.

TechnoratiTechnorati: , , ,

5 Responses to “Sirf Alvida Kehna”


  1. 1 Sreejith August 16, 2006 at 8:37 pm

    Lol. You asked for it! and btw i may be pathetic at quant but isnt “minus[negative] five” still turns out to be +5!! And just as two wrongs dont make a right, Karan Johar and SRK dont make a hit :))

  2. 2 utkarsh August 17, 2006 at 11:57 am

    well .. Atleast you could pick up one good thing (AB baby) in the movie .. other than the songs .. i am stil looking at what good can i say about the movie . Nothing .. absolutely nothing comes to mind.

  3. 4 skp August 18, 2006 at 9:36 am

    Repeat functionality rocks !!

    =)) =)) good one ..

  4. 5 Kunal August 21, 2006 at 12:10 pm

    Sreejith, seems you are studying lots 🙂 And just as you say two wrongs dont make a right, two minuses do not make a good movie… KANK is no doubt gonna tank

    Utkarsh, my sympathies… The shock has been too much!

    Rastogi, thanks 🙂

    skp, yeah it surely does 😀


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

August 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 406,667 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


