I could not chase my dream

πŸ˜₯ & more πŸ˜₯ & yet more πŸ˜₯

This weekend I realized that I cannot pursue my dream.

Since childhood I have been reading detective novels, sleuthing stories. I grew up idolizing Sherlock Holmes. To me, he was GOD. I read – nay, gobbled up – Famous-Five, Secret-Seven, Three-Investigators (the best of the lot), Five-Findouters, Hardy-Boys and many more similar & dissimilar detective novels.

A childhood dream that I had was to be a detective. I even knew the 5 steps to be a sleuth:
1. Find a mystery
2. Deduce the clues
3. Chase/pursue the suspect(s) to hideout
5. Get in there & bash suspect(s)
5. Call police & be the hero!

On Saturday I realized that I am not just bad at step-3, I am appalling 😦 Now how will I become a detective? πŸ˜₯

3 Responses to “I could not chase my dream”


  1. 1 sandeep August 7, 2006 at 7:22 pm

    hmm..wt happened on saturday..are we missing something ;)) or are you going to post about it here

  2. 3 Kunal August 8, 2006 at 11:26 am

    I was driving in Pune and was supposed to follow my friend’s bike for about 1/2 km.. And I was unable to do so.. 😦
    Sandeep, Rakesh, hope this answers …


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

August 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 411,531 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


