“Do it!” she said.

NO!” he screamed. “How could you ask me to do such a thing? I would never in my life stoop to such low levels.
She again tried to convince him, “Can’t you understand? You have to do this, else the consequences would not be pleasant.
Over my dead body!” he bellowed. “Don’t you have any shame?
In such matters one has to be shameless. And if you wish, sure I’ll go over your dead body”, she replied.
This is not right”, he put forward a meek objection.
From where I am looking, my way is right and you are wrong. It is a matter of choices. I chose this you chose that. It is as simple as that.” She retorted.
He did not concur, “No it is not that simple. What are you committing is a heinous crime. It is…
Sacrilege?” a wicked smile was playing on her lips. “You sound so religious. Since you are getting religious, think of this to be God’s command. Now do it!
No!” his objections were lacking conviction now.
Sensing that she had the upper hand, she cooed, “This is your destiny. There is not other way. Come on do it.
Please! Do not make me do this” he begged.
Do not force me to revert to my bad alter-ego” she did the good-cop routine.
Do I have to do it? Can’t there be any other way?” he was on his knees.
The bad-cop emerged with a sardonic smirk, “Enough groveling. You do it now, else I’ll have no option but…
Meekly he surrendered – giving up the football world cup so that she could watch the soap – the remote-control switched hands.

10 Responses to ““Do it!” she said.”


  1. 1 paresh July 17, 2006 at 7:44 pm

    noooooooooooooooo !!!!!!!

  2. 2 Rakesh July 17, 2006 at 9:42 pm

    Saale itna bada wala fatta.. waise I am seeing a Saki effect here ..

  3. 4 Poorna Shashank July 17, 2006 at 10:32 pm

    wassome boy. nice play with words. conjured up a million situations to suit the lines.

  4. 5 Kunal July 18, 2006 at 9:59 am

    paresh, rakesh, vardhman 😛

    thanks a lot kopos 🙂

  5. 6 reader July 18, 2006 at 10:32 am

    good one

  6. 7 Sreejith July 18, 2006 at 11:55 am

    You did it! 😛 nice one.

  7. 8 Manoj July 18, 2006 at 12:19 pm

    WT hell is this.. you doggiee

  8. 9 skp July 18, 2006 at 1:53 pm

    Ye padne ke pehle meri aankhen kyon nahi faaat gayi :((

  9. 10 Kunal July 18, 2006 at 5:43 pm

    reader, thanks..

    sreejith, nah I didn’t.. I can’t stoop that much! 🙂

    Manoj & skp, hehe.. Those were the exact reactions I wanted 😀


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,773 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


