I sure am odd…

I have an electric personality!! No seriously, I DO have an electric personality. Do not think I am gloating; even the electric department of every city in India thinks so. Otherwise how would you explain the fact that the minute I enter any place – my home at Raipur, the flat at Hyderabad – the electricity department decides to switch off the current at that moment – hoping that my electric personality would take care of the crisis 😕

Everything would be perfect – soft songs would be playing on the computer, my room-mates would be sitting beneath the fan enjoying the cool breeze and the door-bell would chime; I would enter and BAM!! the current would disappear, the UPS would start beeping, begging to be switched off and we all start cursing. I do not think that day is far when my room-mates would see through the peep-hole and deny me entry 😦

Well my weirdness does not end here. The rain too helps me in enhancing my eccentricity. Whenever I put on a new trouser or a new shirt, storm clouds would gather around to ogle at my new possession and there develops a strong cohesive force between the fabric and the rain. No matter how much I try to escape the sudden shower, I am always drenched – with both shelter & safety at an arm’s length.

So if I am wearing new clothes, always carry an umbrella and if you are my room-mates, sorry in advance since first you will get soaked to the skin and then on returning home, you would not find any current…

4 Responses to “I sure am odd…”


  1. 1 abc June 30, 2006 at 1:22 am

    read that post of Scott Adams !! He too shares similar situations … and for this electric thing they have some special word also.

  2. 2 Sreejith June 30, 2006 at 1:44 am

    I am sure its due to the effect of electricty being produced in a magnetic field. With u being a magnetic personality and all 😛

  3. 3 obelix June 30, 2006 at 1:03 pm

    kinda like the saying …

    whenever you want rain in iiit ask the cultural council to hold a function 😀

  4. 4 Kunal July 2, 2006 at 11:36 am

    @abc, yeah read that post 🙂

    @Sreejith, huh? Me – magnetic? Hehe 😛

    @obelix, bingo! On target 😀


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

June 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 406,667 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


