Archive for March 27th, 2006

Hyderabad is Beautiful

Long Drive! That's what I needed. I wanted to feel the cool wind against my face; I wanted to feel the air rush through my hair… I had my trusty bike and good company (unluckily not of the fairer sex ;)). What I really required was a stretch of road that would allow me a leisurely long drive, without the cough-inducing smoke or the screaming horn behind me.

I was searching for such a road and on an impulse took the road that goes towards Hi-Tech Railway Station from Cyber Towers. Bingo! I found the perfect road. Negligible traffic, super-smooth roads and beautiful landscape around 😀 The road meanders through solid rock and the whole city of Hyderabad is visible on the distant horizon. Spectacular in daylight, breathtaking at night.

I hope that the evil eye of commercialization spares the rocks and leaves this beautiful 5 km stretch of road (called Kukkatpally – Hi-Tech City Spinal Road) shrouded in natural beauty. Unluckily I saw distinct signs of commercialization 😦 From Kukkatpally till Hi-Tech Railway Station, there has been rampant construction; but from there till Cyber Towers, no concrete mars the beauty. I hope, at least part of the road remains beautiful.


Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

March 2006
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 438,468 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors