Nightmare

Cold sweat breaks on my forehead, and I am all nerves.
I am in the middle of an ocean. Sharks are swarming all around me and the coast is nowhere in sight. I have to get the life jacket, which is lying just beyond the meanest-looking shark. I need to avoid the sharks, snatch the life jacket and come unscathed to the coast.

No, I am not talking about some new video game; this is real life. Huh! You don’t believe me! šŸ˜® This happened to me just a week back and I survived to tell the tale. Let me recheck the facts. Oh! I made two-three mistakes. Replace ocean with shopping-complex, sharks with salesmen, coast with exit and life jacket with a T-shirt. Ok, so now the story goes:

Cold sweat breaks on my forehead, and I am all nerves.
I am in the middle of a shopping-complex. Salesmen are swarming all around me and the exit is nowhere in sight. I have to get the t-shirt, which is lying just beyond the meanest-looking salesman. I need to avoid the salesmen, snatch the t-shirt and come unscathed to the exit.

There, this is a true story. Rakesh dragged me to the hideous, atrocious, horrendous task of shopping a week back (I still have not forgiven him for that, and I think I never will X( [How do I get an angry smiley in here :?]) Barely few minutes had passed and claustrophobia had set in, ‘Anxiety’ was my middle-name, and ‘Panic’ was trying hard to shove off ‘Anxiety’ and take over me (which it did successfully just three seconds later) and I was running to the exit as a dog would run to greet the person holding the meat. Through the exit, fresh air greets me and I embrace freedom and relief engulfs me.

Shopping can harm you physically (when you object to shopping to a shopping-freak), mentally (this post is an ample proof to that), and of course financially! So I strongly advice everyone to kindly refrain from shopping or be prepared to face dire consequences.

9 Responses to “Nightmare”


  1. 2 Kunal February 17, 2006 at 11:03 am

    You committed the heinous crime of dragging me for shopping when I was on the verge of sleeping šŸ˜¦

  2. 3 mindwarrior February 17, 2006 at 11:18 am

    he he šŸ˜€ trust its much more traumatic experience šŸ˜€ think this is a good idea for a post.

  3. 4 Kunal February 17, 2006 at 2:40 pm

    Kopos, waiting for the post šŸ™‚

  4. 5 aditya February 17, 2006 at 4:58 pm

    I have done the same thing what rocky did .. with lots of people .. I tell you , its fun šŸ˜‰

  5. 6 kalyani February 18, 2006 at 11:10 am

    U r masterin the art of blogging šŸ˜€

  6. 7 Hiren February 19, 2006 at 5:30 am

    What you have said in the last para is particularly true when you are with your better half.

  7. 8 Kunal February 19, 2006 at 10:07 am

    @aditya, I know you are a shopping-freak, many-a-times I have accompanied you to your shopping expeditions, and trust me, I was bored every single time šŸ˜¦ The threat of being harmed had me quiet šŸ˜›

    @kalyani, thanks šŸ™‚

    @hiren, seems you too have suffered the agony of shopping šŸ˜€


  1. 1 The Nightmare Continues… « Something about Nothing Trackback on February 13, 2009 at 2:54 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 401,857 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


