Of Mithun & Aries & Five

  • I am going to suffer and die early (That is sad :()
  • I have a very good long life-line (Confusion confusion!)
  • Three people will depend on me throughout my life (Really!)
  • I am going to have an extra-marital affair with an acquaintance of my wife (Don’t let my future wife read this :P)
  • I will have two affairs before my marriage. (Hey, stop kidding me. Who do you think I am? The modern-day Casanova!)

These are just a few of the many predictions that have come forth using palmistry, numerology and horoscope. How can my life be predicted using a sun-sign or a number or my the lines on my hand? I like to be in control of my life. It seems hilarious to me that my destiny was carved the moment I was born; people noting down the exact time and then seeing where the Shani and the Mangal were at the instance I was born, then a Rashi (lunar-sign) is assigned to me, I should have a name starting with the letter K; and oh! I almost forgot the number 5, this would define the characteristics I would have – mellow, easy-going, thoughtful. And the lines of my hand, which would predict as soon as I am born as to how many kids I’ll have, will my wife be beautiful or not, how long will I live, am I brainy or not and God knows what not? Wait a second; I think I am missing something. Oh yeah! Sun-sign! Now there is this sun-sign, which again defines my characteristics – frank, rude, impulsive. Hey did not the number 5 say I am easy-going & now Aries says I am impulsive! Proper time to use a Siddhu euphemism – I am as confused as a kid in a topless bar 😮 Whew! So many forces conspiring to take control of my life.

Dear conflicting forces, I am so honoured that you find my life so interesting. Well, thank you to all of you, but I think that I can take care of myself. I don’t need your help in planning out my life. I do love to hear the predictions, about my supposed future exploits for the simple reason that I love jokes, I like to laugh 🙂 So please stop trying to rule my life because you never will be able to do so. It is me who is in control of my life, and I like it that way.

I sum up in one word what all this astrology means to me: Horror-scope!

5 Responses to “Of Mithun & Aries & Five”


  1. 1 mindwarrior February 10, 2006 at 4:07 pm

    some observations:
    are not 1 & 2 contradictory?
    teri to nikal padi beta. before marriage its two affairs and after marriage its 2(one legal, other not so legal :)). now that brings me, 4 women in yr life? with the skewered sex ratios in india, arent you not really doing so many males lot of injustice?!
    either ways, you are dead, by yr wife or the hubbies of your affairs.
    muhuahahahahahahahahahahaha .lol.

  2. 2 Kunal February 10, 2006 at 4:31 pm

    Yeah, 1 & 2 are contradictory. That is the whole point! Astrology holds as much water as a sieve.
    Well regarding the skewered sex ratio, as you say either way I’m dead 😉 Your muhuahahahahahahahahahahaha is still reverberating in my ears!

  3. 3 Utkarsh February 10, 2006 at 11:15 pm

    Your Future ->
    Your two affairs before marrige .. Rocky + Vidit
    Your affair after marrige with your wife’s friend .. Aditya
    Three people who will depend on you .. Rocky , Vidit, Adi (Sniff sniff .. don’t break their hearts 🙂 )
    You will have a very good life line till you get married .. after which you will have no life at all ..
    Soo .. good luck .. I hope your horror-scope looks brighter ..

  4. 4 Rakesh Singh February 13, 2006 at 11:48 am

    abe maine to horoscope dekhna hi band kar diya.. I have too many choices .. by birth name (Sukhi) I belong to Kumbh Raashi, by actual name I belong to Tula Raashi and my sunsign says I am a Scorpion 🙂

  5. 5 Kunal February 13, 2006 at 11:57 am

    @utkarsh, baap re! Thank god, you are not a astrologer, your business would have been in dumps … 😉

    @rocky, Ati Sarvatra Varjayeta 😛


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 414,039 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


