Archive for February 1st, 2006

Sarvajanik Vritpatra Vachanalaya

Seems I still am in the Mumbai hangover. But this was one thing that really appealed to me. In all the areas that I visited (or rather I should say, passed through), I found these stalls made on the roadside. At first glance, it seemed to me that a miniature bus-stand had sprouted up from the ground. A closer look revealed, “Sarvajanik Vritpatra Vachanalaya” scribbled across the structure. Another closer look (this time along with my spectacles) revealed neatly stacked newspapers. I saw people coming there, reading the newspaper and returning it back to its original place. It was working so smoothly, so efficiently. I really appreciated the Mumbai people for this unique system of “Sarvajanik Vritpatra Vachanalaya”.

The only drawback that I can think of with this system is – Who gets to solve the Sudoku and the Crossword? 😛


Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 405,674 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors