Dilbert, “People are basically good”

Time: 10:30 am
Location: Road leading from Madhapur Petrol Pump to Cyber Tower, somewhere in front of Pizza Hut.

Today en-route to office, a Qualis overtook me & suddenly swerved dangerously, narrowly missing my front wheel. Luckily I was very slow & was able to avoid any collision. I was muttering obscenities under my breath, when the Qualis stops, the driver comes out and starts begging for forgiveness profusely. All my anger vanished in an instant; a person who is almost 30 years elder to me is asking me to forgive him, saying he lost control due to something shining in his eyes. I felt very odd, very awkward that such an elderly person is asking me to forgive him.

Road rage is sometimes a myth.

7 Responses to “Dilbert, “People are basically good””


  1. 1 aditya January 5, 2006 at 1:33 pm

    Yesterday ,a similar kind-o-thing happened with me too … some times I feel

    A person’s heart is like wax ..
    it just needs to be melt.
    – Poet Adi

  2. 2 Rakesh Kumar January 5, 2006 at 4:20 pm

    I have altogether a different story .. guess it varies from person to person ….

    waise in general in hyderabad … after such an incident people say sorry to each other and move on to their ways … otherwise in our areas .. it usalally begans with “Teri Ma$%&^*(^ “

  3. 3 Kunal January 5, 2006 at 4:26 pm

    I had heard somewhere, “Har kisi ke dil me ek shaayar chupa hota hain” … Adi, search a bit more for the shaayar.. šŸ˜€ I don’t think you have found him yet…

    Rocky, yeah you are right. People in Hyderabad are generally are much more politer… šŸ™‚ By the way is your story coming up on your blog?

  4. 4 kopos January 6, 2006 at 10:36 am

    ok one word… hyderabadis rock šŸ™‚ šŸ˜›

  5. 5 paresh January 6, 2006 at 11:43 am

    Well .. one more reason for you to love your bike – it cant drive fast enough :P.

    Seriously, who knows, the shining in his eyesmightbe because you had recently cleaned your bike and it was the bike’s rear which shined in the driver’s eyes (just a thought).

  6. 6 Kunal January 6, 2006 at 11:48 am

    Kopos,
    I agree. Hyderabad rocks!

    Paresh,
    Well it could not have been my bike shining! My bike has the uncanny knack of getting itself dirty as soon as I clean it. It hardly ever stays shining.. šŸ™‚
    And even without that reason (can’t drive fast enough) I still love my bike.
    My bike deserves a post šŸ˜€


  1. 1 Best Blog on WordPress » Baseless Ramblings Trackback on January 5, 2006 at 12:43 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,613 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


