The Comment Style

Comments are to post as spice is to food. You can eat food without spice, but you would not enjoy it. Same is the case with any post. Comments add a taste to it. They give another flavour to it.
Since I caught on blogs after a break of 10 days, I went through lots of comments in a very short span of time. And I noticed some things:

  • Rakesh – Seems he is getting a royalty for using smileys! 🙂 😦 😀 😛 😉 And I am very sure, that the comment to this post will be ‘:)’
  • Paresh – Generally his comments are a continuation of the post. His comment can be added as a postscript to the post and no one would be the wiser…
  • Kopos – Seems he puts in as much time in writing comments as in writing a post. His comments are very well thought out.
  • Sreejith – Informative. Conveys useless information 😀
  • Sanyam – One-liners! His comments are written on the spur of the moment. I think his comments are whatever that comes to his mind on reading the post.
  • Utkarsh – Once in a blue moon! If you see his comment, you can tell yourself, “Job well done!”
  • smr – He combines the quality of Utkarsh & Sanyam. Once in a blue moon, he puts in a one-liner!
  • Jayaram – No matter how long his comments are, I am always confused. His one-liners are as vague as his long comments.
  • Sandeep – All his comments bring the high-fliers back to the real world. He has a knack for the bitter truth…
  • Ramneek – Always trying to be funny… Notice the keyword here is “trying” 😛 😉

Am very sorry to any other of the regular commenters that I have missed. I just picked guys off my blogroll and wrote what I observed…

By the way, what is my style of commenting? Any comments?

7 Responses to “The Comment Style”


  1. 1 jayaram December 30, 2005 at 5:09 pm

    why is the answer 42?

  2. 2 Rakesh Kumar December 31, 2005 at 7:57 am

    dont want to let you down dude .. here it goes 🙂

  3. 3 smr December 31, 2005 at 10:06 pm

    while i am exhausted of all blogging ideas.. you are coming up with such creative ways.
    great compilation btw.

    let me add more to your list..
    Kunal – If there is a scope of humour or creativity.. kunal will surely fill the space with his comment. and rarely otherwise.

  4. 4 Kunal January 1, 2006 at 2:15 am

    Jayaram & Rocky:
    No comments.. 😉

    smr:
    I’m honoured… *taking a bow*

  5. 5 kopos January 2, 2006 at 9:33 am

    *putting on my thinking cap*
    my dear kunal, i think i need to say something *very* considerably important here, i wouldnt want to disappoint you.

    i think your comments are basically what the blogger hasnt written in his post. they complement the post.

    *ahem, ahem, that does sound important, doesnt it?*

  6. 6 sanyam January 2, 2006 at 1:59 pm

    first of all this wont be a one liner 😉

    and i must say tht you have creativity & (passion to blog OR toooooo much of time), i would like to write more .. but life’s not easy right now 🙂 .. but still enjoying … like they say … “When rape is inevitable, enjoy it!” 😉

  7. 7 Kunal January 2, 2006 at 3:57 pm

    @kopos,
    that does sound important.. 😀

    @sam,
    main dhanya ho gaya!! you did not write a one-liner comment… 😉 i don’t know about creativity, and i don’t have toooo much of time, so i think that leaves me with a passion for blogging… 🙂 well i surely love writing… anyways, enjoy your rape/work!


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 409,129 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


