The Balm of Nature

I am tired, I am exhausted, I am flustered, I am irritated and I am frustrated after a long day at work. I tried everything and nothing has worked. I have gone through my work countless number of times and still I am unable to find anything wrong with it. I feel as if I know nothing, I am frustrated and agitated and restless. And then, I see the sunset. And a calm descends over me. It is as if a soothing hand has been kept on my head and all my restlessness & frustration vanishes.

I have no idea if nature has the same effect on others or not. But for me nature is the best soother. It calms me down anytime, anywhere. Be it watching the sunrise or the sunset, just sitting under the tree or staring at the never-ending sea. I have rarely felt more content then when I have been one with the nature. Just sit and soak in the quiet and the solitude. I know that living in a city such as Hyderabad hinders any serious contact with nature, but then I have to do my best. Watching a sunrise is next to impossible for obvious reasons, so I try to catch the sunset daily. Even though, the sun sets among a jungle of concrete, but still that does not lessen its glory in any way, rather the buildings get a soft glow around them. Staring at the endless sea is not possible in Hyderabad; neither is sitting down with your legs in a stream of cold water. But the cool breeze has not deserted me neither have the trees. But still I miss being some place where I can just sit for hours, doing nothing, maybe not even thinking and letting the nature take over me.

6 Responses to “The Balm of Nature”


  1. 1 jayaram November 14, 2005 at 11:05 pm

    sitting with your feet in cold water is possible..ask for the secret “secret lake” also known as sunrise point..lovely lovely place
    and beautiful beautiful views of the sunrise..dont sleep for friday night..sleep saturday morning

    call me to find more details or ask nipu sam from the ppl here

  2. 2 Rakesh Kumar November 15, 2005 at 9:40 am

    want to see sunrise .. I can help you out.. how about tomorrow 😉

  3. 3 sanyam November 15, 2005 at 11:42 am

    if anybdy of u wish, we can have a trip this saturday morning. i normally spend friday night in my office. what say guys .. we are all near by ..
    nippu coming today, jaya, kunal, one-more-not -so-fat guy which includes me the driver.

    rest on bikes 🙂

  4. 4 Kunal November 15, 2005 at 11:46 am

    sam,
    i am all for the trip.. just tell me what time and where to meet u..

    jayaram,
    took your advice… 🙂 sam helping me out..

    rakesh,
    please please don’t wake me up tomorrow morning.. or for that matter any morning.. 😀 sleep is bliss…

  5. 5 Sreejith November 15, 2005 at 2:38 pm

    Count me in too! friday or any day.. me all for the sunrise… or sunset or whatever! And Kunal make sure u dont let ur phone spoil the tranquility ;P

  6. 6 shangrila June 29, 2006 at 1:30 pm

    looks like everyone loves nature, and hates the traffic and pollution in hyderabad, but don’t realise each one of us is the reason for the mounting traffic and the pollution.

    nearly everyone here has a post about their bikes and cars and their troubles on the road, but seem to think that traffic is a problem caused by other people. before we start muttering about the traffic congestion in the twin cities, think, are you willing to give up your personal vehicle and use a public transport?


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 401,857 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


