The Fourth Estate & Rising Sun

The Fourth Estate by Jeffrey Archer

Like ‘Kane & Abel’ & ‘Sons of Fortune’, this too is a story of two people clashing. This time it is for supremacy in the print media. Fast paced, well-drawn characters… Looses its grip for some time but the ending was again very good. Overall a good book, but ‘Kane & Abel’ was way better than this.

Rising Sun by Michael Crichton

Michael Crichton should stick to science fiction. This book got interesting only when the video morphing and other such tech stuff were being explained. Else, even though the book was fast paced and intriguing, it did not have a grip like ‘Prey’. Can be missed.

4 Responses to “The Fourth Estate & Rising Sun”


  1. 1 paresh October 19, 2005 at 1:57 pm

    hey you need an archives section on the right panel .. cant figure out whether you have moved completely or the posts shown are only a fraction of your writings …

  2. 2 Kunal October 19, 2005 at 2:03 pm

    Thanks,
    I missed that thing… Anyways I have moved completely.. 🙂 My whole blogspot blog is here now… Even though I have lost all my formatting, but at least all posts are here..

  3. 3 Sreejith October 19, 2005 at 2:48 pm

    Nice look and feel. Looks better than your blogspot page. Btw need to start reading books again. thanks for reminding me. Koti.. here i come!

  4. 4 Kunal October 19, 2005 at 3:02 pm

    Sreejith,
    For books just go to Punjagutta.. Found a pretty nice book shop there.. Second hand books, great collection, very cheap and in good condition. When you go from Punjagutta towards Somajiguda, just see to your left. You would not miss it.


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

October 2005
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 409,090 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


