My variable is qryMgr instead of queryManager

The sms culture is catching on. I get mails with content as – “hi thr, hw r u? m gr8.. hrd abt blah blah.. btw xyz is @ blore.. njoyin thr. u tc, c ya.. b in tch”

The chats have frequent reference to 2day, ystdy, msg, hlp, thru etc etc. Ok asap and afaik can at least be termed as acronyms (sort of), but what are msged and 2mrw. Oh sorry (sry), I wasted two (2) letters when (whn) I wrote “and”, it could (cud) have been just (jst) n!

“To be, or not to be: that is the question:” If someone were to write this quote today, it may very well turn out to be “2 b or nt 2 b: tht is d ques:”. This would surely make Shakespeare turn in his grave.

This culture has me too.. Many times while writing an official letter, I tend to write u, r, ur etc. These days I generally run any letter I write through a spell-check. But even the spell-checks are into this culture. “How r u?” does not have any error in it! All my English teachers would be fuming if they saw any letter I have written these days. Everything would be marked in Red with sp written in the side. Oh, how I wish someone could proof read my letters, instead of running them through the stupid spell-check.

This sms lingo sucks!

I have heard that a cat has nine lives, I know for a fact that Andy Blignaut has at least 5 lives. Five dropped catches, three of them on consecutive balls. It seems the Indian team had lots of butter during breakfast and then they forgot to wash their hands! The slip cordon and the keeper would certainly make a nice team for any hand-wash ad campaign…

September 22nd, 5:49 pm

4 Responses to “My variable is qryMgr instead of queryManager”


  1. 1 Sreejith September 22, 2005 at 10:15 pm

    b in tch! hihihi on the first read.. i thght that was bitch!

  2. 3 Manoj September 23, 2005 at 2:26 pm

    wow unni exactly what i read ;)))

    kunal u bich


  1. 1 Best Blog on WordPress » Baseless Ramblings Trackback on January 5, 2006 at 12:44 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

September 2005
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

The 140 Chars

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 409,072 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


