Monday!

Ah! It is Monday again. Had heard so much about Monday (‘Manic Monday’, ‘Monday Blues’ et al.) that I was afraid of it even before I encountered it. But Monday, till now has been welcome for me. At least I go ahead in the day with something to do. During the weekends I am bored beyond boredom. Given the gift of time, I am at a loss on how to spend it. I have often heard people say, manage time, save it. It’s a good advice; just don’t follow it for weekends. I have too much time in my hands to manage it! When I started on the job, I thought, “Ok, weekends would be fun!” Now I know the truth, weekends are boring! Anyways what is one supposed to do at weekends? I have roamed around Hyderabad a million times, there is no fun left in roaming in the malls and movies take a lot and lot of patience (if I am not watching a movie on mplayer, if I cannot seek, it is crap). I could always go to college, one would say, but I have gone to insti so many times that Jawahar Sir may be considering giving me MS as a visiting student. I have met him more then many guys there 🙂 If I continue going there as frequently as I do, I would not be surprised to find all the MS guys completing their thesis etc in twice the actual time. So from now on, there will be fewer trips to IIIT. The only thing that I still look forward to at a weekend is a trip to any bookshop. It seems to be the only worthwhile thing to do. This weekend got three more books 🙂 At this rate my library will be pretty well stocked in a year or two.

Conclusion: Weekends suck! Monday rocks…

September 12th, 6:50 pm

2 Responses to “Monday!”


  1. 1 Sreejith September 12, 2005 at 9:26 pm

    well .. for starters you could contemplate a trip to chennai on the weekend 🙂 You are always welcome to the land of idli-sambhar. We are planning to go away to pondicherry for this weekend. U guys could think up something like that… i suggest u go to vizag 😀


  1. 1 Rakesh’s Place » A close call to fame… Trackback on November 18, 2005 at 5:39 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

September 2005
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 414,039 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


