From tea to coffee

Those were the days, when I would drink 10-12 cups of tea in one day. I think 10-12 may be a conservative figure. Probably the tea-guy with his register to refer to, would give a much more accurate figure. But these days, tea is a luxury! To be precise, good tea is a luxury. I hate the flavored tea they have here in the vending machine. Owing to this I have shifted my loyalties to coffee. Espresso, Mochaccino, Cappuccino… a wide variety of choices here. I tried all the flavours, and ultimately settled on cappuccino. So from 10-12 cups of tea, it is now 10-12 cups of cappuccino every day. Although cappuccino is good, it does not come anywhere near a good hot steaming cup of tea. Cappuccino is refreshing, it is not as simulating as tea. I can drink 4-5 cups of tea at one go (my record is 6, but whose counting?), but with cappuccino 2 are as much as I can take.

In short, Tea rules! I am yearning to shift my loyalties again, but first give me a hot cup of well made tea.

August 30th, 8:17 pm

P.S: There may be another reason for this transition. Java & beans… πŸ˜€ (I know a very bad PJ, but could not resist)

5 Responses to “From tea to coffee”


  1. 1 paresh August 31, 2005 at 9:25 am

    dude, dont drink so much all by urself. the say it is bad for health. so let me share some πŸ˜€

  2. 2 Sreejith August 31, 2005 at 8:21 pm

    yet another addict to caffeine. yet another drawback of corporate culture. btw cappuccino rocks πŸ˜€ my fav too.

  3. 3 sam September 1, 2005 at 3:01 pm

    so we are in the same boat dude …

    Cappuccino rocks … or a cup of Hot Chocolate.

    btw i got paid and gues wht i am gonna do with that …
    πŸ˜€ planning to clear my bills .. with the coffee shop (IIIT)

  4. 4 kunal September 3, 2005 at 12:33 pm

    @paresh: dude come down anytime to my office… the coffee would be on me.. πŸ˜€

    @sreejith: is it really a drawback?

    @sam: i agree, even hot chocolate rocks! btw what is ur bill at the coffee shop?


  1. 1 Baseless Ramblings » Tagged along Trackback on November 25, 2005 at 5:12 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

August 2005
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 401,889 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


