Even the pizza tasted better

The day started innocently enough. All the alarms blared even though it was Saturday (Yeah, we have 4 alarms. Even they are unable to wake us up completely in the morning) It is difficult to get out of the bed on a normal day, and alarms ringing on weekend! That sucked. Eventually got out of bed, searched for my cell as I had heard beep-beep some time earlier. Hmm two messages in the bloody morning.. I read the messages and suddenly the day turned rosy and the birds start chirping. Yeah in lieu of all my blood and sweat, I had my first pay! Ok, ok there was no blood and definitely no sweat (the air-conditioners here are awesome) but so many of my grey-cells had lain down their lives for specifically this. My hard earned money! Have many plans on how to spend it… DigCam, i-Pod, a new cell. But the only major expenditure till now has been the house-rent. Oh yeah, I almost forgot our home!

It is great.. A huge hall, two bedrooms, no water problems and one computer with 200 GB hdd holding over 70 movies and Joey and Wonder Years etc. But the best part of the house is the roof. A huge roof with a beautiful view and the incessant cool breeze. One of the best places to just sit and talk. Courtsey Rocky and Maddy I did not have to search for the house and ended up going there directly from my train.

Have met many new people over the last 3 weeks. My first impression of most of them has been “Nerds!”. And I have been right.. All the people here are so brainy and many of them are absolutely brilliant. Hopefully I can fit in.

August 2nd, 8:15 pm

PS: Even I completed a year of blogging and also this is my first post from my office 🙂

2 Responses to “Even the pizza tasted better”


  1. 1 Rakesh August 3, 2005 at 9:22 am

    “hard earned money”

    kuch jyada nahi ho gaya ??

  2. 2 Sreejith August 3, 2005 at 7:04 pm

    Its a great feeling na. Your own money. aaah.. nothing like it. But somewhere something gnaws at my conscience.. a feeling that maybe we are all overpaid. Maybe its just a passing cloud. Enjoy it while it lasts.


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

August 2005
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

The 140 Chars

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,771 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


