Friends

For the past two months, I have been doing nothing but catching up with all my old friends. Almost daily we school friends are freaking out. Eating at all the old places, discussing our class girls and reminiscing about all the great times we had in and out of our classroom. But the one thing that stuck me about all the guys who have not lived here for the past four years, is how they have changed! Even the guys who have been here have changed, but not as much as the guys who have spent four defining years of their lives in hostels, eating crap food and staying away from home.

The guy with whom I was closest in my school life, I cannot find topics to converse with him. The guy I rarely talked to in school life, these days I spend the major part of my day with him. With some of the guys it is as if I have never lost contact, while with some others it is like meeting strangers. People have changed, I have changed. It is strange… The friends I took for granted are no more there for me.

But, whenever about 5-6 of us meet, we lose all inhibitions and it is again the same group. We have all those senseless and baseless talks. The leg pulling (even now I am a preferred target), the match making etc etc. We get together and go to Chetan’s thela to eat the barf. It is still as tasty as it was four years back.. 🙂

28th June, 12:43 am

5 Responses to “Friends”


  1. 1 Rakesh June 28, 2005 at 1:29 am

    happens Kunal… I too faced a similar situation in my home..

  2. 2 mythalez June 29, 2005 at 12:38 am

    looks like u r enjoyin … 🙂

  3. 4 Karan June 7, 2007 at 11:39 am

    Ahh… nd I’m not alone 🙂

  4. 5 Kunal June 7, 2007 at 11:40 am

    Karan, 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

June 2005
S M T W T F S
« May   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 411,531 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


