I am very confused right now, so if you do not understand the post and if I jump right off the track while writing, and you lose flow, welcome to the club. I am the founding member 🙂 I don’t know what to write in here. It is just that so much is happening so fast around here. One minute I am without any care in the world, all brazen and assured and the other minute I am remembering everything, getting all woozy and reserved. For the first time in my life I am not feeling like going home. I have lost count of the nights I have not slept. I have had consecutive 10-12 night-outs now, I believe. Every night I am doing something I have done for the past four years, the only difference is that now I am a crazy guy who has nothing left to do. I’ve no assignments, no submissions (abhinav and majji and rocky are taking care of BS), no tests, no exams. Ok, I agree I have not done any assignment or any project properly for the past 3 years and I have not studied until the 11th hour for any damn thing, but the point is almost always something was there to “not” look forward to. Now I’ve nothing. Nothing in the world left to do expect play some CS, play some Quake, then play some more, and then watch movies like it is apolcalypse and this is the only thing left to do. I have dedicated the previous nights to reading a novel, playing monopoly like a 10 year old kid, watching movies, playing CS/Quake/AoC, going out (yeah at 3:00 in the night we were having tea and mirchi bhajji at Hi-Tech-II), surfing the net in the reverse chronological order (is reverse chronological == chronoilllogical??) and this night I am blogging. All the nights end the same way, tea outside the gate at 6:00 in the morning and then blissful sleep. Even the yahoo status messages are nostalgic. Sreejith has the message – “Every beginning has an end!”. I know that this end had to come, but I hate it. I don’t know whether I should be happy or sad that I’ve passed out of college. Now I think I should not have stayed the last few days here, saying Goodbye to all. Instead I would have loved to have everyone say Bye to me. But this past week has been one of the best in my life. I have freaked out so much that it’ll take days and days for my adrenaline level to come down. It’ll be weeks before I have a normal schedule, and start living like a sane person. But this is not the end… I’ve lots to look forward to. I am looking forward to a life where I won’t be uncomfortable with thousands in my hand, a life where I am responsible for each and every action of my mine – no matter how stupid it is, a life where I won’t be dependent on the monthly deposit from home, a life where I’ll be taking care of my family, and not the other way round, a life where I’ll cook and eat the burnt/half-cooked food and still deem it tasty, a life where I’ll be independent. Yes, it will be difficult making this transition from student to a professional, but I don’t care. This don’t care attitude of mine has helped me till now everywhere and I know I’ll be ok even ahead. I’ll adapt. But first of all I’d like to change Sreejith’s status message to “This end is the beginning…”. Apr 14th, 2:52 am

6 Responses to “”


  1. 1 ironhide April 14, 2005 at 8:34 am

    what happens if XL works out?
    No thousands in hand..burnt food only if the cook is in a bad mood..and lots of studies right?

    life is full of twists..your story has some more left

  2. 2 Kunal April 14, 2005 at 7:57 pm

    Well if XL works out, which is least probable… u’ll find another post with the proper relevant stuff….
    🙂
    i agree some more twists left..

  3. 3 SHAIK of Hyderabad April 15, 2005 at 9:33 am

    Dude if you dont get through XL then i will have to change ur name in my blog…so, may god be with u. “Thou shalt findeth thee destiny!”

  4. 4 PRC April 16, 2005 at 10:15 am

    U r the only ray of hope for XL dude!! shub shub bolo!!

  5. 5 Kunal April 17, 2005 at 7:25 pm

    Imran,
    Change the name now. It sucks anyway! 🙂

    PRC,
    Dude, XL is a far call. It is like Ganguly scoring a century in the next match. 😀

    Anyways keeping my fingers crossed.

  6. 6 PRC April 20, 2005 at 10:47 am

    I guess Imran’s name should have been “Shake” of Hyderabad :)))))))


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

April 2005
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,771 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


