Farewell

And now the time has come. We have been given the pink slip by the profs and the juniors. We hace been kicked out.. 😦 Well not exactly kicked out, but that is how I feel. Bruised and battered, smarting that I won’t be able to talk for hours and hours with Adi, Vidit, Abhinav,Parry, Piyush, Majji, Rocky, Poppy, Khare, Maddy, Parivesh.. ahh the list goes on.. , I won’t be able to go for the cup of tea at 5:30 in morning after another useless and unneccesary night-out, I won’t be playing CS with my new clan – Unni, Majji, Bedi, Rajjo, I may not again sleep in the class, I will not be able to read the novel in the last bench, I won’t be fighting over facts of Friends with Piyush and Khare and Parivesh, I won’t be defeating the Undecided anymore, Deadly, Jayaram, Sam, Shetty, Khare and Vidit, I won’t be able to talk cricket with KG, Malik, Sushant, AC, AU, Kaka, AP, Majji, I may not go to Ice-n-Spice again, I’ll not be sitting at Durgam-Cheruvu for hours with Vidit, Abhinav, Adi discussing our futures, I’ll be not coming back to lab at 3:00 in the night just to watch a movie or just because I feel like it, I’ll not be having any more Coffee, Tea, Mazaa, ButterMilk, Lassi, Sprite, Coke or Limca, I won’t be sitting for hours doing nothing, I won’t be carrying the earphones in my pocket anymore, I’ll have to keep my wallet with me coz no one would sponsor me in case the need arises, I won’t be having any more discussions on “What is Love?” (Abhinav and Piyush’s fav topic for debate), I won’t be giving (to Abhinav) or taking (from Adi) pointers on how to woo a girl, I’ll miss the sucide bombings of Imran – he made any game fun, I’ll miss just sitting in lab, listening to songs, arranging 3-4 chairs and falling asleep, I’ll miss going to library to study and instead reading all magazines there, I’ll miss the times when we chose seats so that we can see some girl, I’ll miss the fads here (short hair, long hair, goatees, bald), I’ll miss all those strategies we made before any match, and the aftermath of any match, we relived the match ball-by-ball, frag-by-frag, the analysis of every single player, what I did right and what I did wrong, I’ll miss the the CS wave that would engulf us, one by one all systems would stop working on useless things and move on to useful things like CS, and then when the match would end Vidit’s war cry, “Coffee Time!!“, many people learnt this war cry from him and soon Shetty, Rocky, Khare, Ranta, Majji, Bedi all had just two words to say — Coffee Time, I’ll miss the loads of senti that did the rounds when something needed to be done, I’ve been on both the receiving and delievering end of heavy senti stuff, I’ll miss “Its okay…“, I’ll miss Vidit’s choice of songs for me, I’ve liked all songs he has chosen for me, I’ll miss mistrusting Vidit on all his movie choices, I’ll miss the romantic comedies I’d watch with Abhinav and then both would say “Girlfriend chhahiye..”, I’ll miss the big “Hi” with a killing smile from Dixit, I’ll miss the “I’m not drunk!!” dialogues from Piyush, I’ll miss all the discussions I had with Adi over ice-cream or coffee, I’ll miss all the portal matters I discussed with Parry, I’ll miss Jayaram’s horrendeous phattas, I’ll miss Majji calling from behind and then showing the finger, I’ll miss Poppy’s “Darling!!”, I’ll miss going for that special tea with Parivesh, I’ll miss playing with Osama’s name and defeating Maddy, I’ll miss Bedi’s cry of anguish or the victory cry coming from behind, shouting “Abe halbs bana!”, I’ll miss having tea with Rocky, I’ll miss watching CS videos and solving Friends trivia quiz with Khare, I’ll miss guessing the episode number of Friends by just watching one scene, I’ll miss the horrible food of our mess, I’ll miss Parry’s long complaints, I’ll miss making fun of people, I’ll miss being the scape-goat lots of times, I’ll miss the parties we used to extract from unsuspecting people, I’ll miss the goldfish effect by Jagan when he used to play quake, I’ll miss the lab, I’ll miss the hostel, I’ll miss IIIT, but most of all I’ll miss all my friends…

Mar 31st, 8:01 pm

Yesterday’s best dialogue
Scene: Farewell, only few people have turned up, even though it is half an hour late
Sangal Sir – Lets start with snacks and end with speeches, so that the people who turn up late suffer…
PJN Sir – Lets start with snacks and go on till the snacks last…

3 Responses to “Farewell”


  1. 1 Mariella April 1, 2005 at 1:04 pm

    Hi , i`am Aniria, ja, i´am a mexican girl.I not speak inglish very well, but i try. It`s fabulous knows about people like you. ok ok i`am really bad jajaj, my blogspot is http://www.lostinmariella.blogspot.com mmm but i`m wrating in spanish, you can look the pictures. bye…i only want to greet.And…you understand me? :p

  2. 2 Utkarsh Khare April 1, 2005 at 6:52 pm

    this is soooo much better than anonymous admirers that Jaya gets .. he he .. btw .. are you sure this is a REAL girl and not just another of the 1st April craps .. ?? just kidding ..
    btw . nice post .. actually sexy post .. don’t worry dude .. even if we are far away ..we’ll always be in touch .. even if we won’t get many of the BC sessions that we are sooo used to .. but still once in a while .. we would talk .. ab tu to bada admi hone vaala hai .. kahaan IIM-A ..aur kahaan Chennai .. still remember me .. atleast when I call .. pretend that you remember me .. 🙂

  3. 3 SHAIK of Hyderabad April 7, 2005 at 7:12 am

    hi this is Imran and i am from Home… i speak in native dialect hope you understand…
    Abe Bho***** mera naam kyun nahin hai post main quake bhool gaya kya aur CS ke baare main pooch hi mat…. 😛


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

March 2005
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 409,090 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


