CSI Rocks….

Ok Jayaram, I agree I am gloating but I can’t help it. Cloud number nine, the seventh heaven, euphoria… πŸ™‚ For the uniformed I am talking about the awesome match we won yesterday against the Dotts. Those who have no idea about CS, may stop reading this entry.

In the CS tournament we are having, organised only due to Majjj’s and SlipStream’s efforts, we had a crucial match against the Dotts – this match would decide the finalists of the Winner’s Bracket. We started as CT in dust2, our only aim as CT was to win at least 5-6 rounds. Even on losing two rounds quite idiotically, we managed a score of 7-5 in favour of the Dotts. Sreejith started bad, but covered up astoundingly well to end up with the highest score. I was the second highest πŸ˜€ In one round I killed 3 people who were standing together, and ended up with health 100, armor 100. πŸ˜€ Saki sniped very well, Bedi (He played by the name xXx and the Dotts were, hence, afraid of him.. :D) was awesome with pistols and Shrek was his usual reliable self.
So the score line is 7-5, we need to win 8 rounds to win the game. Sreejith says it’ll be very easy, Majjj (our coach) says it’ll be easy, Shrek and Bedi are of the same view, but I am a bit apprehensive. It won’t be a cake-walk, winning 8 games against Dotts. But how wrong I was… It was a cake-walk. We defeated them 8-0, and won the match 13-7. Sreejith again led the scores, and again I was the 2nd highest πŸ˜€ AK rocks!!

After the match we met at the Canteen, all of us basking in self glory. I saw the demo again just now with Khare, and it seemed to me that we were playing better then yesterday night… :)) Ok, ok I’ll stop. Enough of “Apne muh, miya mithho…”
Another point to note – This match attracted the most number of spectators till now of any match in IIIT.

Mar 18th, 7:02 pm

6 Responses to “CSI Rocks….”


  1. 1 ironhide March 18, 2005 at 7:32 pm

    its not gloating that I am critical of…its idiotic idol worship that people do…you should have read the comments on the HLTV or on rantas page during the game…
    “slip rox” “slip is god” “slip again…!! I am leaving cs” and so on so forth…

    I saw the demo and i honestly feel you played much better than him…xxx too played well…shrek didnt grenade his teammates for a change…
    but people see only SLIP!!! how frustrating

  2. 2 Kunal March 18, 2005 at 10:41 pm

    Thanks a lot!! I too agree that idol worship is idiotic, but you have to give credit to slip, he played really well.. He was the TOP player both the times..
    Anyways now I am clipping shots off the demo for the video.. πŸ™‚ Lets see how it turns out.

  3. 3 Sreejith August 9, 2006 at 5:11 pm

    lol… felt great to read this post again. man was jaya really pissed off :))

  4. 4 Kunal August 9, 2006 at 5:13 pm

    πŸ˜€ Yeah, those were the days!

  5. 5 Sreejith August 1, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    The random() link works πŸ˜€

  6. 6 Kunal August 2, 2007 at 10:33 am

    dude I wrote this post on 18/03/05, your first comment appears on 09/08/06 and the second one makes an appearance on 01/08/07… talk about lazy πŸ˜›

    and the random link does throw up on my face many such posts that I am ashamed of writing now… not this one though .. I love to relive that day!


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

March 2005
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The 140 Chars

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 412,318 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


