Can I do it ?

I have been bit by the literary bug. I am reading a lot and want to write a lot. Have read seven and a half novels in the past 10 days. But only reading is not enough for me… I want to write… I want to write a book that will be on the best-sellers list for years!!! 😀 …. Ok I know I am not that good a writer, but I want to write. For the past few days I have been thinking of writing stories – short or long, that does not matter. I want to pen down all my thoughts, all that is happening around me, I want to make a blog dedicated to all the stories I write 🙂 Vidit even had me thinking on Journalism.. 😮
The problem is I am unable to choose some subject to write about. I’m not sure on what to do.. how to start… Maybe I’ll just chuck out all these doubts and just start writing. But on what?? What should I write about….

Mar 14th, 7:21 pm

3 Responses to “Can I do it ?”


  1. 1 Sunny March 15, 2005 at 12:07 am

    Yes you can…
    maybe something like 5 point someone ( heard its something about life at iit). I guess life at iiit is interesting enough to be written down.
    b/w I too want to write books on ‘the art of living/kissing/etc’. But after some 5/10 years.

  2. 2 Poorna Shashank March 16, 2005 at 4:29 pm

    This post has been removed by the author.

  3. 3 Poorna Shashank March 16, 2005 at 4:30 pm

    begin by writing short stories.u could use your blog for the same. just see that its not more than a page or two and has just one core idea.

    and happy writing. dont get into a writer’s block, thinking what to write. just write and let the creative juices do the rest.


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

March 2005
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 401,921 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


