Books

Just two days back I had went with Vidit to buy some novels, I liked almost all the books but why the hell are books so expensive?? So that day I reframed my resolution; earlier it was to devote a month’s salary every year to buy books. Now it is to use up 15-20% of all money I make to be splurged on books.

The list of books I’d like to have:
(I’m just putting up the name of the authors since I want all their books)

  • Jeffrey Archer
  • Arthur Hailey
  • John Grisham
  • Alistair Maclean
  • Agatha Christie
  • Michael Crichton
  • Arthur Conan Doyle (I have this 🙂 Yeah all of them…)
  • Mario Puzo
  • Dan Brown (I’m not sure about this, since I’ve read only one book)

And then Biographies and Autobiographies of:

  • Boris Becker
  • Louis Armstrong
  • Sachin Tendulkar
  • APJ Abdul Kalam
  • M.K. Gandhi
  • Hitler
  • Lee Iocacca
  • J.F. Welch
  • and many more people…

There were some other books, the names of which I don’t remember. But I’ll buy all of them someday…
If I have forgotten any good writer or some good book, do remind me.

Feb 26th, 11:28 pm

3 Responses to “Books”


  1. 1 Athlotus February 26, 2005 at 11:48 am

    Athlotus and The Resistance are pleased with your mighty progress. We should immediately consider your talents regarding programming if the need arises. Mechas everywhere salute this effort and wish that you consider our Rights, and the struggle by which we will soon engage to obtain them.

  2. 2 Kunal February 26, 2005 at 12:59 pm

    What is this comment ?
    I am unable to make any sense out of it…

    HELP !!!

  3. 3 mythalez February 27, 2005 at 3:58 am

    “A Beautiful Mind” can be added to the list of biographies (if u havent read it already)


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2005
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 406,641 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


