Volleyball

Today had a match with the 2nd year guys. Their’s is a pretty good team, with two national level players. Ok, we are not that bad either, but we lack the pratice and co-ordination. So we started off the match – Rajjo, Prashant and Deadly on the net and Parivesh, Jagdeesh and yours truly taking the back. I started the proceedings with a nice simple serve. I served through the set, taking almost all the serves, I made 3 errors in the serves. Well we lost the first set by 25-18.

The next set starts and this time Jagdeesh takes the first serve, and after that it was only me serving through the set. I was very very tense while serving and the only thing that was going in my head was, “What if I make a mistake? These guys will get a foothold to come back into the match..” We were leading through out the set, but one bad serve could have changed it all. Luckily I did not make any mistakes in serves this time, all of them were properly in and I also served up a few very nice serves, 2-3 aces but overall I sucked. Played awfully bad. Majjj later told me that whenever I was about to hit the ball Jagdeesh always ran and came behind me as instead of hitting the ball forward, I was hitting it behind me outside my own court! Well thanks to awesome play by all others these mistakes I made did not count that much and even though the 2nd years fought back well we won the set 25-23.

Well the third and final set starts and every one is pretty tense. I ask Jagdeesh to take the first serve, both of us remembered he took the first serve in 2nd set and we won then. But early on in the set (at 3-3) we suffered a major setback. Deadly, who was in awesome form – countering all moves of Raghuvir, their national level booster – sprained his leg. 😦 He was out, we got Majjj in instead of him. Majjj plays well but he is not as good as Deadly. Even though we fought hard, we lost the 3rd set and the match.

Feb 13th, 8:35 pm

Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2005
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,773 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


