Friends & Joey

Even when you are in the dumps and nothing is going right in your life, these two TV-series act as life-savers. Just now did lots of Friends Trivia Quiz with Khare, got most of them right. Saw Joey-17, Alex is growing more cuter and Joey is getting funnier. And when ever I am bored or frustated or confused or angry or in any damn mood, F*R*I*E*N*D*S is the one thing that gets you back on track.

I can relate to each and every character of the show. There is a little bit of each of them in me, and even if it was not there earlier I am so obsessed with Friends that I may be sub-consciously picking up traits from them. Who cares if my room is not clean (Definitely not Monica, this is pure Joey), I don’t care for what others think about me (Vintage Phoebe), I believe there is someone out there who is perfect for me (For Ross it was Rachel), I love the on-the-spur bad and good PJs (Chandler and all his stupid jokes), I sometimes worry about the stupidest thing (Monica) and many a times I am totally unreasonable and get all moody (Rachel). These are just a few things, I can go on and on. I have not even started on Joey’s stupidity, the carefree attitude of Phoebe and relationships of Ross-Rachel and Chandler-Monica.

For me watching F*R*I*E*N*D*S with all my friends has been the most memorable moments of my hostel life. Nothing beats a nice episode going on, with some slices of Pizza (this was during last summer) or a nice steaming Alu-Paratha (and this is now). We have moved from Pizza-Hut to PR, we have had Chips and Biscuits and Cold-Drinks but the one thing that has remained constant has been F*R*I*E*N*D*S.

One of my favourites (of which there are a lot) —
Phoebe: [Right after playing a song in the coffee shop ] If you want to receive e-mails about my upcoming shows, then please give me money so I can buy a computer.

Feb 13th, 4:42 pm

Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2005
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 406,667 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


