Cache In

And the online treasure has been found. After lots of scribbling, solving, cursing, shouting and googling finally Majjj and I completed the Treasure Hunt with 318 points. May get some more points, hopefully! I think we are in top-9 (9 teams are getting the prize), but nothing can be said for sure until the results are out. Anyways surely will get a T-Shirt. :))

Cache-In has done what many profs and many courses have been unable to do. It seems to me that after years I sincerely sat down for anything and solved a problem diligently. I have filled more pages in these past two days, then in the previous 4 semesters. 😐

Today I again saw the awesome power of Google. Of course it helped us a lot during Cache-In, but the best was saved for the last. Got an image during Online Quiz (Answer-42). Some guy screaming his head out while shouting some gibberish. I don’t remember exactly what he was shouting but it was something like – “FDJRK”. I searched for this nonsense on Google, and that too in image-search and I got the exactly same image I was looking for !!! Google rocks… Anyways with lots of help from Jayaram (sorry Jayaram, I know you did all the questions but let me take some credit.. ) and Rocky (Ha, now this guy helped me, or was it the other way round ?? Again he is the one who told me what to search for.. ) I finally submitted 11 correct answers, 3 total flukes and for decency’s sake left one question unanswered. Waiting for solutions tomorrow.

Feb 2nd, 12:18 am

Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2005
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,773 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


