Microsoft

Microsoft IDC came for recruitment today. They had taken all the CVs and shortlisted some 35 people, myself being one of them. How was I selected I have no idea, I think having a CG > 8 helped. Anyways again I woke up at 7:30 (I should stop it, else it would become a habit!!) attended their presentation and then waited for the first round of interview for nearly 4 hours. After that long boring wait, at last my interview started. Was asked about triangles’ angles, hashes, atoi function and finding substring. I made mistakes in all answers and he always rectified me. For all the questions I ultimately reached the answers he was looking for, but always after lots of hints from his side and lots of mistakes from my side. So it came as no surprise to me that I did not qualify for the next round. piyush is through to the next round. I hope he gets the 7.5L.

Piyush gave his GRE too yesterday. He got a great score of 1340 with just few days of prearations. So now it is time for his party. Tonight we are going to Pizza-Hut 😀 Went to Melting Moments on sunday with vidit, adi and ketan. The ice-creams there are too good. It is a place which can be visited as often as the wallet permits. I whole-heartedly agree that the ice-creams there are uncomparable, but the prices sure are extravagant. Had it been cheaper I would be there almost everyday. 🙂

I don’t know how am I feeling right now. I never wanted to go to MS, so I am happy that I am free from all the bothers of future (MBA/Oracle/What) but I am disappointed because I was rejected from the interview. So having mixed feelings right now.

Oct 19th, 7:45 pm


Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

October 2004
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 401,889 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


