Lots..

Lots of things have happened in the past 3 days and I don’t remember most of them ๐Ÿ™‚
But some things I do remember..

piyush flummoxed jawahar and dey and likewise with his presenattion during viva. And still he was not satisfied. He himself is one confused guy. abhinav and adi breezed through their vivas. No glitches there, but adi was surely frustoo the night before..

For a change I attended all the classes yesterday.. Whew, it was really tiring. And to top it all, I had woken up at 7:30 in the morning!! In the evening adi, vidit, abhinav and me went out for ice-creams to Ice-n-Spice. Had sandwiches and pizzas and shakes for dinner, and instead of rounding it with ice-creams we decided on going to Hi-Tech for the Cold-Swiss-Choclate (refer the previous post). So we took a huge detour through whisper-valley, and finally reached there. But unluckily, we did not find the shop open at 10:00 pm ๐Ÿ˜ฆ vidit, adi got us choclate-pastries, which were just about ok. Then the procession moved to the secret-lake.. Sat there for around an hour talking on everything under the sun.

I am surely going mad. Today again I woke up at 7:30 ๐Ÿ˜€ Had to go for invigilation of the itws3 mid-term. Wasted an hour there, and then our seniors came and so we had a cricket match. pratyush, surya and others came. They were playing quite well, onsidering they haven’t played for a long time. I bowled one miserly over (just 3 runs), and so was entrusted with the ball for the last-over too. And I certainly fulfilled the expectations of our seniors. Gave away 15 runs. :(( Eventually we ended the match as draw, due to unforseen equipment problem. In layman’s language, the ball burst and so the match was ended as draw.

I’ve decided on going home for diwali, convinced mom dad too. parry saved me a trip to station as he is not going now. So I got his tickets. Warne became the highest wicket taker in test-cricket and Kumble moved past Ambrose on the first day. I hope we win on the 4th day itself.

Thinking of giving an FLT now. Will post my score to keep myself abreast with the progress on the war-front.

Oct 16th, 10:30 pm

Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

October 2004
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 404,773 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


