Bhuvangiri Fort @ Bhongir

For over 10 years I have seen the fort on top of the round mountain just an hour before chugging into the Secunderabad/Hyderabad railway station. Always thought that I should visit the place (Bhuvanagiri Fort @ Bhongir) sometime and climb the mountain. Never imagined that the visit to the fort would be all of 45 minutes long after a 90-minute drive, and never thought I would be so out of shape that just climbing halfway would leave me short of breath.

It is fun going on a long drive, but it is a gamble to go on a long drive with a 6-month old kid. Luckily the gamble paid off. And thankfully the round trip was just 110 kms, so the “short long drive” helped too.

Must revisit the Bhuvanagiri Fort @ Bhongir. And this time I am not taking the steps; I intend to climb on the rock-face. It is far more comfortable navigating the natural rock face, rather than the man-made steps. But since it is a fort, I have no idea till what height could I scale just climbing on the rocks.

This is a pathetic post and I know it, but the only reason I am writing this is because I do not have a pensieve where I can revisit my memories. When I need to revisit my memories, I come visit my blog. And I will reiterate this point the nth time; it is easy writing posts as a random disconnected list of points.

7 Responses to “Bhuvangiri Fort @ Bhongir”


  1. 1 Neil Ghosh September 21, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    “do not have a pensieve ” :) , this is the exact reason why I write posts in my blog though are pathetic :D

    • 2 Kunal September 22, 2011 at 11:44 am

      I had stopped writing such posts, and now I regret why did I not do that. Hopefully will continue blogging with such ‘pathetic posts’ :)

  2. 5 Karan Agrawal October 4, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    Never heard of this place… nice post! Got to your blog through your recent book… Have a look at an aspiring writer’s blog! :)

  3. 7 ILIKA October 11, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Hi,

    I stayed in Hyderabad for 3 years and missed this place. Great info. Please continue sharing.


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 362,495 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

