Arbitrary Thoughts

Nothing beats seeing Sachin and Dravid bat together. The grace they bring to the game is unparalleled. I was hoping they see through the day, unluckily would not be so.

Generally I do not enjoy watching movies based on the books that I’ve already read. Thankfully I did not adhere to that thought for the Millennium Trilogy. The three books – The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played With Fire, and The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets’ Nest are all excellent, and so were the three movies. There were multiple changes from the book, many things were ignored, but it was not difficult to understand the movie’s flow. Had I not read the books, even then I would not have had any problem following the three movies.

Read a graphic novel (A Scanner Darkly, got it dirt cheap at the Landmark Sale) for the first time, did not enjoy it at all. Should stick to normal books only.

Soon I would be a published author, two of my short stories are being published as a part of an anthology of short stories.  The book should be out by November end.

11 Responses to “Arbitrary Thoughts”


  1. 1 Krunal Dave October 3, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    that’s it kunal. I was waiting to read this sentence since long time

    “Soon I would be a published author”

    best of luck…..

  2. 3 mythalez October 3, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    you should instead watched the animated movie: “A scanner darkly” .. that is decent watch I think (it’s been so long, dont remember now :D)

  3. 5 Aniket October 3, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    Congrats mate! A congrats and one more! It’s a great feeling to get published for the first time.

    Do let us know (of course you would) when the book gets released and all that happens in the run – up!

  4. 7 Himank October 10, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    Cool man.. Waiting for the book to be released.. Congos :)

  5. 9 vinod October 20, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Congrats, Kunal. Tell us more about the anthology and the publishers.

    Vinod

    • 10 Kunal October 22, 2010 at 1:40 pm

      Thanks Vinod.

      This is a new publication house – Grey Oak Publishers, and the anthology of short stories in one of the first books to be published by them.


  1. 1 दो कवितायें « a-plank-in-the-river Trackback on October 3, 2010 at 6:32 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 354,718 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

