I sure am demanding!

A very feasible demand:
In Google Reader when I am reading items shared by any of my friend, there should be a button that would directly subscribe me to that blog, from which the post was shared.

Not that feasible, but desired by lazy people like me:
In mobile phones there should be a capability that in a contact’s information when I add his/her birthday/anniversary, on that person’s birthday/anniversary a message should go automatically to him/her saying “Happy Birthday XYZ! – Kunal”.

Downright stupid, but a must have:
I should be able to give “missed call” to everything. Keys, specs, remotes, wallets – everything! Searching for mobiles is so easy, searching for anything else is a pain…

20 Responses to “I sure am demanding!”


  1. 1 Sumati December 18, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    What is feasible in the “Not that feasible, but desired” category is that when u store anyone’s bday in your mobile it should automatically store the date in its reminder and reminds u….:)

    I too demand one more gadget….a calorie meter! With my increasing weight I want to measure calories in each food before I eat :) It should be like thermometer put in food for few seconds and it shud calculate n tell u how many calories it has…:P

  2. 2 ~nm December 18, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    1st one definitely makes sense.

    2nd one may not be desired for all but yes it can be made into a configurable option. Switch it on if you want automatic SMSes :)

    3rd one was outright funny! :D

  3. 3 Rakesh December 18, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    For me the first two are ok …
    Third one is a very genuine demand .. as we are getting more and more absent-minded everyday. :(

  4. 4 pkj December 18, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    1 – I pass
    2 & 3 Me wants it :D

    *1st comment in a few months. you should be proud :P*

  5. 5 @nks December 18, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    ditto … !!

    although i want to reply first one with “number search” in mobiles …

    so i can find out if the random no. of other mobile belongs to some one i know.

  6. 6 Rao December 18, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    Second one has been implemented. Please buy a proper phone. By proper, i mean a windows mobile phone.

    Suggestion three. Do some more research. Specifically, look for a thing called RFIDs.

  7. 7 obelix December 18, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    the second one – soon – the tech exists to do this – someone just has to marry all the pieces :)

  8. 8 mythalez December 18, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    3rd is also feasible in 2 ways

    rfid tags in them all →→ problem? these have very low range .. hence will be tough to find them :-s

    an object recognising fast camera … with which you can swipe around your room eyes closed but detect what you want →→ problem? hidden objects :P

    a combination of the two? →→ far away hidden objects

    a good memory and sensible placement? →→ price’less’ & feasible :P

  9. 9 Sangfroid December 18, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    So u started with a (not-so) simple wish list and the discussion let to RFIDs!

    According to me, 3rd is a must have :-)

  10. 10 Kulbir Saini December 18, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    i want first and don’t care about second and third :D

  11. 11 Himank December 18, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    !st one, ya would be a nice option…
    3rd one is a must.. I so badly need it.. It sucks when you have to keep searching ur cluttered room for sumthing or the other.. Real pain!!:(
    Though dont care much about the second one!!

  12. 12 Kunal December 18, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    Sumati, it is possible to store the date as a reminder in my cell, but I do not want a reminder – I want an sms to be automatically sent. A reminder defeats the whole purpose of this desire :) And that calorie-meter – if someone makes it, I have no doubt that person would soon be a billionaire!

    ~nm, Thanks for the visit, and the comment :) And yes even I want that sms functionality to be optional.

    Rakesh, dude we need to start being more organized :|

  13. 13 Kunal December 18, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    pkj, aye aye sir, I am proud that my post got you out of your hibernation :)

    @nks, don’t you think this number search would lead to major privacy/security concerns?

    Rao, don’t take my demands to your heart, and let us leave the RFIDs and Windows Mobile Phone *shudder* alone! :)

    obelix, I agree, but I think the people who want that functionality are too lazy to piece it all together :P

  14. 14 Kunal December 18, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    Rama, aha! a techie with an awesome sense of humour :D .. priceless, indeed!

    Sangfroid, yeah dude, I just wrote this post in 2-3 minutes with whatever came to my mind, and see the consequences!

    Kulbir, let us catch some Googler, and let him know our demand :)

    Himank, I can totally understand that pain :)

  15. 15 Karan December 19, 2008 at 2:42 am

    Dude.. You’ve just said what I’ve been muttering for ages. I need a system so that I can give a missed call for my lock, comb and every other thing! :)

  16. 17 Alosh December 30, 2008 at 10:02 am

    lol!! i would also like to have one of those missed call things.

  17. 18 Kunal January 6, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    Karan, I can totally relate.

    Sanyam, Let us catch some Googler…

    Alosh, most of us would :)

  18. 19 Koorma Pramodh January 7, 2009 at 11:19 am

    Guess RFID is feasible (given they are affordable).

  19. 20 Koorma Pramodh January 7, 2009 at 11:28 am

    If we can integrate all the remote controls with our mobiles, that would help us lot


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 354,726 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

