Moving

It is shocking how much junk I collected over a period of two years. I am shifting to a new building of my company, and was packing the stuff I have littered around my desk and in the shelf. It took me the better part of my morning just to go through my stuff, discard the useless, and keep the useful things.

The major perk of my job – the view that I see from my desk – will vanish :( I just have to stand and I can see the entire expanse of Hi-Tech City (Madhapur, Kukkatpally, Kondapur) till the eyes rest on the horizon. I always thought of capturing an aircraft flying overhead. The cloud formations that materialize over Hyderabad provide brilliant opportunities to have a great shot of an aircraft against the sky and the clouds. I was always some seconds late in getting the camera out of the bag, and framing the plane against the clouds. Although I did shoot many photographs from this place – my personal favourite is this.

But why am I writing about photography, when the major pain right now is packing and shifting. Reminds me of all packing I have done till now to shift rooms/flats. Sometimes it used to be easy, spread some chadars, dump everything in them, make a bundle, and move. Right now I am going through all the papers, re-viewing all my credit card and phone bills (damn! they are high).

This is one post that resulted because of the need to write, not because there was any content. As Rama put it eloquently -

“I feel like writing without the idea of what to write. There is nothing concrete that I want to say, nothing I want to narrate. But I feel I have to write (type rather) and so I do.”

7 Responses to “Moving”


  1. 1 Ashish November 2, 2007 at 3:16 pm

    Enjoy the new office :), hope u can get a better view from there!!

  2. 2 obelix November 2, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    where is the new office?

  3. 3 Kunal November 5, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    Ashish, there is no view here.. Outside the window I see the phase-I building :(

    obelix, just beside the phase-I building… I am still in the same campus :)

  4. 4 Sreejith November 5, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    hey even i am moving next week and i have only a small box of important sheets(payslips :D) because i am getting all my bills via email! you should try that i guess :)

  5. 5 Kunal November 7, 2007 at 2:45 pm

    Sreejith, your company rejected my request for the same for almost a year, then suddenly started sending me bills via e-mail… Did you have something to do with it? :P

  6. 6 juhi January 24, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    Hi,

    I stumbled on your website by chance (while searching for the lyrics of “ajnabi shehar hai” & kind of felt compelled to go to the mainpage where I found you reviewed “The Book Thief” which I’d picked up a week back (without ever having heard of it before! It just kinda called to me). Anyway, I enjoyed the review. Also love what your friend said about writing (the urge, almost need to write without having a clear cut idea of “what” to write).

    Glad I stumbled across your blog! Will check back again.


  1. 1 Frustoo ka frastaapa !! « nothin… much Trackback on April 8, 2009 at 5:57 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 361,017 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

