New look of Dashboard of WordPress

WordPress has a new look for the Dashboard

wp-new-dashboard.JPG

I do not know if I like it, maybe it’ll grow on me. But as of now I’d prefer the old dashboard design. The main reason why I visit the dashboard is to find the top posts, wordpress news and growing blogs. Now all these have been pushed to the right column and are not in focus. I know what stuff has been happening on my blogs (comments, posts etc), what I don’t know is what is happening in the blogosphere – to that end the old dashboard design was better.

But then this new dashboard look has not been announced, maybe it is just a trial run.

Update: The announcement for the New Dashboard is up. Scoble’s thoughts on it.

TechnoratiTechnorati: , ,

Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 357,661 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

