Archive for February 16th, 2006

Nightmare

Cold sweat breaks on my forehead, and I am all nerves.
I am in the middle of an ocean. Sharks are swarming all around me and the coast is nowhere in sight. I have to get the life jacket, which is lying just beyond the meanest-looking shark. I need to avoid the sharks, snatch the life jacket and come unscathed to the coast.

No, I am not talking about some new video game; this is real life. Huh! You don’t believe me! :o This happened to me just a week back and I survived to tell the tale. Let me recheck the facts. Oh! I made two-three mistakes. Replace ocean with shopping-complex, sharks with salesmen, coast with exit and life jacket with a T-shirt. Ok, so now the story goes:

Cold sweat breaks on my forehead, and I am all nerves.
I am in the middle of a shopping-complex. Salesmen are swarming all around me and the exit is nowhere in sight. I have to get the t-shirt, which is lying just beyond the meanest-looking salesman. I need to avoid the salesmen, snatch the t-shirt and come unscathed to the exit.

There, this is a true story. Rakesh dragged me to the hideous, atrocious, horrendous task of shopping a week back (I still have not forgiven him for that, and I think I never will X( [How do I get an angry smiley in here :?]) Barely few minutes had passed and claustrophobia had set in, ‘Anxiety’ was my middle-name, and ‘Panic’ was trying hard to shove off ‘Anxiety’ and take over me (which it did successfully just three seconds later) and I was running to the exit as a dog would run to greet the person holding the meat. Through the exit, fresh air greets me and I embrace freedom and relief engulfs me.

Shopping can harm you physically (when you object to shopping to a shopping-freak), mentally (this post is an ample proof to that), and of course financially! So I strongly advice everyone to kindly refrain from shopping or be prepared to face dire consequences.

Finally!

Raipur makes its debut in the Cricketing arena. Hope this time they finish the work. Now a Ranji team from Chhattisgarh would be good news.


Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 362,202 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers