And it’s that day again

I broke my record! The streak I had for the past three years, what I have done for the past three Valentine’s Day, this year I did not do it. Yeah I know what you are thinking, “Kya baat hain! Kunal is saal kaise nahi pita?”, but no I am yet to be graced by a lady’s sandal :( Not once; not till now I have been at the receiving end of the wrath of some lady-in-red or for that matter blue, green, yellow, white etc; but I digress.

So this year, I broke the tradition. I did something that was very different from previous years; or rather I did not do something that has been integral to my Valentine’s Day celebrations. This year, I did not clean my room on Valentine Day! Instead I worked and worked and worked some more. Cursing me? Looking for me to kill me? Don’t worry; I’ll try to drown myself in a half full (or empty as the Mr. Tendulkar-should-retire would say) glass of water.

By the way, Happy Valentine’s Day to all! May all of you be with your beloved :)

3 Responses to “And it’s that day again”


  1. 1 aditya February 15, 2006 at 11:49 am

    saale . and u did one more thing .. took credit for my work ;)) dekhlunga :))))))))))

  2. 3 aditya February 15, 2006 at 6:08 pm

    OK done .. I will give you one and take 10 from you …
    mere time shayad ghar tak delievery karni padhegi ;)


Comments are currently closed.



Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 362,420 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

