Archive for February 13th, 2006

Down the Memory Lane

Five years have gone by. Five years since the last day of my school life. Feb 13th, 2001 – the day we had our Farewell Party. It was one of the best days of my school life – the guys attired in suits and the saris being adorned by the girls. Everyone was looking his/her best.

I can still remember many details of that day, but my favourite is two of us – Gaurav and I, wearing suit and tie riding a Hero-Puch through the streets of Raipur while everyone around us stared as if we had just landed from Mars :P Another vivid memory I have is, everyone is dancing on the stage – we had permission to dance for some time on stage – and Sister Sarita (our principal) is standing nearby and shouting herself hoarse trying to get us down from the stage :D I somehow shook my fear of dancing on that day – luckily or unluckily, I don’t know.

It has been five years and the roads of life has taken us all to various places; they are not yet destinations, for some: yes, they are destinations, but for most the wandering is still on; we are resting at the by-stations still en-route to the desired destination. The difference is now it is not an aimless stroll. We have aim; we now know what we want.

Some of my classmates are married now, some of them even have kids :o, some of my teachers have embraced death, many of us are wired to internet – the techies, some have chosen to be doctors and dentists, some have already started teaching, some have helped their family business burgeon, some have become managers, some are not in India, one is a GE scholar, and yours truly does nothing but slog-n-blog. All have suffered setbacks and one time or another cursed their fates, and yet all have triumphed.

I raise a toast to the 2001 batch, my batch, of Holy Cross Pension Bada, Raipur. May all of us meet again soon and relive those happy carefree days.


Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 362,470 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers