Archive for February 7th, 2006

There is something about 38

There is something about 38. Yeah yeah I know it comes before 39 and after 37, and it is represented as XXXVIII in Roman Numerals. But there is something about 38! Puzzled? Bewildered? Confused? Scratching your head? :? Well, then “Welcome to the club!”

I write a post, anything – ordinary or extra-ordinary, good or bad, comment-able or not-comment-able, you-wishing-to-pelt-me-with-eggs (rotten) or you-wishing-to-pelt-me-with-tomatoes (red, juicy ones), run it through the spell-check, and then late in the evening, around 6:30-7:00 pm, I categorize it and press Publish. I logout of WordPress and go home.

Next morning I come back, read that people loved my post so much that they want to erect a bronze-statue for me, and to that end they want to kill me as soon as possible (refer Rakesh’s post – people have been searching ‘Kunal + murder’ and landing on his blog). Anyways that is not the issue, WordPress introduced this cool new feature called blog-stats that counts the number of visitors to my page every day. I go and check the statistics and I find that 38 people visited my blog after I published the post.

Well, so what is wrong? You would ask… You had 38 people with time-to-waste who visited your blog. So what is my problem? My problem is the number 38! For my previous 8 posts this number has been constant :o The number of visits has always been 38 from around 7:00 pm to midnight.

Bachao bachao, mere blog par bhoot ne dera jama liya hain!


Meet the Blogger…

I write! Topic does not matter, can be my life, or my travels, or any match I saw, or the Hyderabadi life, or reminiscing about Raipur, or penning Short Stories & 55s.

I can be contacted at kunalblogs[at]gmail[dot]com.

February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

The 140 Chars

I write about …

Blog Stats

  • 357,968 hits

Ancient mumblings

Visitors


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers